We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
15
7
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
4
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 29 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Add to it good basic local food, facilities to book car/bus to guilin, great evening ambiance!! Its set away from all the touristic humdrum. A bit difficult to locate on the first visit, but totally worth the long hike.
Adjacent cafe also serves great breakfast (with basic western menu) and has movie screenings at night, has pool table and good books.. together, a memorable stay!

Room tip: Check the room before making final commitments. Off-season bargain could also land you in a great deal!!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachnaKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked for a night, 3 rooms. it was ok. there was sufficient heating. they had hot shower only at night: electricity is cut off in the morning, throughout the whole day. they also have wifi but only at night too. the food was great, Julia the owner, sings while cooking, maybe that was the secret. The views outside were fantastic. They also have a dog, which we named Hachi, who guides guests of the hotel to wherever we want to go (Point #2 for example).

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XFreebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Since Hanna has gone her "sister" and family run Jintian guesthouse. By booking we asked for a room with Western toilet, but we didn,t get it. Late in the evening we could change rooms and were happy with the Western toilet (this because of handicap). The rooms are very smelly and the bathroom was dirty. The good point is the food. Many guests weer complaining about the bathrooms. Late in the evening Elaine asked all the guests who were staying for another night to move to another "hotel", because next day a big group was coming and she needed all the rooms. We got a much better room and were happy, but others became a bad room.
The second day we visited Hanna and Jimmy,s new guesthouse. The guests they had were very satisfied about there new guesthouse. The food we had there was very good. The new telephone nummer from Hanna is (0086)15877001801. Her email: kaidan668@163.com / hannah-wun@hotmail.com
About the visit of the riceterraces we can only say one word: fabiolous.
The village of TianTou (DaZhai) is a very good, so not THE best option. There are beautiful viewpoints very close.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent two nights and three days in the JinTian Guest House. Pic-up from Guilin was arranged by helpfull Jimmy. The service is perfect and the family is very friendly. The meals are absolutely perfect - and you can get seasonal specialties. We ate on the exposed terrace with amazing views into the terraces. The site and location is great for photographers and hikers which prefer easy hikes. We enjoyed being there to calm down after the rush of Beijing and Shanghai.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristianF258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent three nights in the JinTian Guest House in Mid-April 2012. The hosting family is very open and friendly - the service perfect and the kitchen is absolutely superb. The exposed terrace offers stunning views. Altogether it was the perfect place and site to calm down a few days, after the rush of Beijing and Shanghai.

3  Thank ChristianF258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews