We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic place, only remoteness is some excuse...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
JinTian Guest House
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Longsheng County
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I am not sure where all those 5's and 4's reviews came from. I guess the only excuse is that probably all places around are like this one because of remoteness.

The rooms are very basic and the place is worn-out. The steps are creaking and the same is the floor (there are actually holes in room floor). From our room we could clearly hear everything in the hotel. The washstand had a hose that run half way through the bathroom and then the water was just flew to the floor going then to the hole in the floor.

The food was tasteless but expensive (we checked the prices in the restaurant in another hotel and it seemed to be cheaper). Our guide even negotiated a discount for us the next morning because we barely finished the dish. And then it took an hour to prepare the breakfast.

Room Tip: Check the room out and look at the western toilet, not all rooms have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldjackaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Add to it good basic local food, facilities to book car/bus to guilin, great evening ambiance!! Its set away from all the touristic humdrum. A bit difficult to locate on the first visit, but totally worth the long hike.
Adjacent cafe also serves great breakfast (with basic western menu) and has movie screenings at night, has pool table and good books.. together, a memorable stay!

Room Tip: Check the room before making final commitments. Off-season bargain could also land you in a great de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachnaKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked for a night, 3 rooms. it was ok. there was sufficient heating. they had hot shower only at night: electricity is cut off in the morning, throughout the whole day. they also have wifi but only at night too. the food was great, Julia the owner, sings while cooking, maybe that was the secret. The views outside were fantastic. They also have a dog, which we named Hachi, who guides guests of the hotel to wherever we want to go (Point #2 for example).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XFreebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Since Hanna has gone her "sister" and family run Jintian guesthouse. By booking we asked for a room with Western toilet, but we didn,t get it. Late in the evening we could change rooms and were happy with the Western toilet (this because of handicap). The rooms are very smelly and the bathroom was dirty. The good point is the food. Many guests weer complaining about the bathrooms. Late in the evening Elaine asked all the guests who were staying for another night to move to another "hotel", because next day a big group was coming and she needed all the rooms. We got a much better room and were happy, but others became a bad room.
The second day we visited Hanna and Jimmy,s new guesthouse. The guests they had were very satisfied about there new guesthouse. The food we had there was very good. The new telephone nummer from Hanna is (0086)15877001801. Her email: kaidan668@163.com / hannah-wun@hotmail.com
About the visit of the riceterraces we can only say one word: fabiolous.
The village of TianTou (DaZhai) is a very good, so not THE best option. There are beautiful viewpoints very close.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent two nights and three days in the JinTian Guest House. Pic-up from Guilin was arranged by helpfull Jimmy. The service is perfect and the family is very friendly. The meals are absolutely perfect - and you can get seasonal specialties. We ate on the exposed terrace with amazing views into the terraces. The site and location is great for photographers and hikers which prefer easy hikes. We enjoyed being there to calm down after the rush of Beijing and Shanghai.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent three nights in the JinTian Guest House in Mid-April 2012. The hosting family is very open and friendly - the service perfect and the kitchen is absolutely superb. The exposed terrace offers stunning views. Altogether it was the perfect place and site to calm down a few days, after the rush of Beijing and Shanghai.

3  Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The rice terraces are beautiful and an overnight stay allows time to really explore. It was a hot walk up and seemed longer than the miles/kilos would indicate but worth every minute. The ladies waiting a bottom of hill were persistant in offers to carry our bags. Driver arranged by hotel was on time and excellent. He stopped to allow us to get tickets to area where we bought water and checked larger bags. (sorry dont' know name) Every turn offered new vistas of homes on hills, people and terraces. Our two rooms were very basic similar to those posted. Our meals were very good. Staff was friendly. Minority women outside were selling wares and persistant but prices were better than city we found. We met such nice other travelers too. Hotel arranged a public bus back to guilin next day - get reserved spots on bus. Hannah set up arrangements including transport but was away during our stay. Other staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: It appeared that every room had a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janddmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longsheng County hotels
34.7 mi away
Baike Hotel
Baike Hotel
#1 of 66 in Longsheng County
233 reviews
34.9 mi away
Long Ji One Hotel
Long Ji One Hotel
#2 of 66 in Longsheng County
184 reviews
34.9 mi away
Longji Star-wish Resort
Longji Star-wish Resort
#3 of 66 in Longsheng County
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
LongJi Terraces Tian ranju Inn
LongJi Terraces Tian ranju Inn
#2 of 11 in Longsheng County
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yunzhihui Muquan Boutique Wellness Hotel
Yunzhihui Muquan Boutique Wellne...
#5 of 66 in Longsheng County
49 reviews
34.5 mi away
Longji Ameng Inn
Longji Ameng Inn
#30 of 66 in Longsheng County
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JinTian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JinTian Guest House

Address: Tian Tou Village, Dazhai, Heping Country, Longsheng County, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Longsheng County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Longsheng County
Price Range: $10 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your JinTian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing