We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, roomy & friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Opotiki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastland Pacific Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Opotiki B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, roomy & friendly”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the motel for one night between Christmas & New Year. The motel units all looked full & the owners very busy, however they went out of their way to clean our room & let us check in early (we were on a motorbike so it was good to be able to unload all our gear off into a room before going off to the rodeo - a must do!). The owners also offered their garage to park our bike in overnight. The rooms were very clean & spacious. On the main road but no disturbance to sleep. Great friendly place - will return without a doubt!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuhakagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
21
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waipukurau
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Owners very pleasant and the unit was clean, well-equipped and roomy. A pleasant one night stay. Despite being close to the road traffic noise was not an issue. Handy too - a takeaway shop and food marker directly across the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosheen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The motel has all modern comforts you need while travelling. It is only a few minutes from the town centre and easy to get to the restaurants and cafes – even can walk to the Waioeka River banks that’s very nice. The beddings, bathroom and in general the room was very clean. I had cooked breakfast from them – that was really nice to start the cold wintery morning. Owners are also very nice and helpful people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is a modern motel about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Opotiki. The room was clean, spacious, comforatble and reasonably well equipped but but maybe a little Spartan in appearance.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike-Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We are a family of 4 and stayed at this property.

Has a large two bedroom room which was perfect.

Really new and very clean

Staff were helpful in finding local activities

Stay here, you will not be disappointed.
Stay here you

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GM007_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opotiki hotels
6.9 mi away
Ohiwa Beach Holiday Park
2.7 mi away
Island View Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
The Wharf Hub
The Wharf Hub
#6 of 13 in Opotiki
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.4 mi away
Maraehako Bay Retreat
Maraehako Bay Retreat
#10 of 13 in Opotiki
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Opotiki Holiday Park
Opotiki Holiday Park
#13 of 13 in Opotiki
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Colonial House Opotiki  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastland Pacific Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastland Pacific Motor Lodge

Property: Eastland Pacific Motor Lodge
Address: 44 St John Street, Opotiki 3122, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Opotiki
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Opotiki
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing