We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
switzerland
1 review
“Just a Dream”
Reviewed July 16, 2007

This is the most beautiful place we have ever been to and we already travelled a lot all over the world. Julie and Peter showed us a great hospitality and we felt at home immediately. The place they built is extraordinary and outstanding. Every day you detect a new detail that you never saw before. And the dream becomes true when you go to bed: or did you never dream about sleeping outside in a bed right next to the beach under the stars? We should not recommend this place too much because we would like to go get a room there again... Here the contact details anyway: www.arubalastminute.com / arubalastminute@hotmail.com / 0297 584 77 64 or 0297 561 17 40.

  • Liked — the bed outside
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fincaSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    35
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
48
149
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
@northsea
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2007

Absolutely gorgeous, beautiful island, beautiful stay and beautiful people...
Peter with his guitar, singing under the stars near the sea,
Julie always with a happy smile and Jackster being his pleasant self, full of laughter, not to forget Ralphie with his coconut!
We had an absolute brilliant stay and will come back as soon as we can!!
Marcia van Grondelle/The Netherlands

  • Liked — scenery, owner family, service, beds
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lostinmyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2007

We couldn't have choosen a better place to stay for our trip to Aruba, The Coral Reef Beach is so wonderful and makes it even a better place cause of the owners Julie,Peter and their lovable son Jack. They really make you feel like your home.
At the Coral Reef you can really live your life the way you want to, you will find the cosy, relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful decorated appartment with a stunning vieuw knowing that you can be downtown within a 20 minutes drive whenever you want to.
And whenever you are in need of tips and advice about Aruba, Julie and Peter are the best! We have been to the nicest places, thanks to them.
We miss them and the Coral Reef so there's only one thing to do about that: visiting again!!!!

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank burjLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2007

We had a perfect family holiday at Coral Reef. We stayed in the very well equipped villa and fully enyoyed the piece of paradise Peter and Julie have built here. Our children (2,5 / 1 / 1) loved to play in the sand, swim in the sea and pool, chasing the crabs and playing with dog Ralphie. Jack (Peter and Julie's son) was a great companion for them.

Great atmosphere, nice sunsets, spendid service!
So all you need for a perfect family holiday right at your feet and Peter and Julie always prepared to advise or help. You really don't need to go anywhere else.

Jeroen en Karlineke Meijering
Tijn, Lode & Loek
Nederland

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FamilieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2007

Coral Reef Villa is at the top of my list for a return visit. The rooms are very thoughtfully equipped with more comforts than you have at home. Our party of 6 enjoyed cooking in the spacious, fully equipped kitchen and dining outdoors with the waterfront view, but exploring the many Aruban restaurants was even more fun.

But the highlight of our stay at Coral Reef was getting to know Julie, Peter, their toddler son Jack and charming dog Ralph. At the end of 10 days they were as dear as family.

Julie & Peter were always ready to recommend, give directions, do research on a tourist destination and even accompanied us to the highest peak in Aruba so we wouldn't get lost on the back roads.

We explored many beaches around the island; the snorkeling was great, but we also swam & snorkeled from the beachfront at Coral Reef.

For a relaxing vacation, give Coral Reef Villa a try. You won't be disappointed!

  • Liked — Outdoor living and spectacular waterfront location
  • Disliked — Sand between my toes!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaLola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2007

Coral Reef Beach is an absolutely fantastic place. Our family truly enjoyed it! The villa we rented is so lovely. We loved staying here, away from the hazzle and dazzle of the touristy areas. At the end of the day it felt wonderful to come back to this beautiful place and sit down and relax at the pier and enjoy one more unbelievable sunset.
Peter and Julie are the most wonderful hosts you can have. Always so helpful and friendly, we felt as if we were staying with old friends. We truly recommend Coral Reef Beach.

The Sarin Family
Wisconsin,USA

  • Liked — The view and privacy
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wistrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2007

OK.. you want the place that has the casino, glitzy pool with the smell of suntan oil, pool bar to sit at all day long and get smashed, goofy stunts every hour, long hallways with slamming doors.....day and night, cold elevators, and the canned shows and mirrored disco ball club.... this is not it. That you can find on any Florida beach or on any Caribbean island at any time.

This is the real world of Aruba! A secret retreat that only a few are smart enough to search out and appreciate. A private place run by really friendly, good and special people. Willing to leave you to be on your own to enjoy a private stay.....or ready to sit on the dock at sunset and celebrate the end of a beautiful day, share stories, laugh and tell your where the best restaurants are located and where to go tomorrow to find that very special private beach, place to snorkel among thousands of fish, or where to turn to get on the road that takes you to the highest peak on the Island. A very comfortable and special place. The kind of place that so many people dream about.... but never seem to find. The kind of place that you may only want to tell your very best friends about because it is so very special.

As you drive up to it you might think... what is this place. But once inside you quickly see it is a magical and special place. A fantastic place to go with family or special friends. Private, intimate and unique. The place to go for a life long memory. Right next door is one of the finest restaurants on the island. A few minutes drive and your are at the glitzy casino, walking among the tourist stores, or watching the cruise ships arrive. Or, travel a few minutes in the opposite direction and you are on a secluded beach with a maybe a half dozen people, if any, to share it with. You can sleep in the air conditioned room.... or swing open the double doors.... and roll the bed out on the porch so you can sleep under the stars and breath in the balmy air.... all night long. Cozy and comfortable.... clean and casual...a great value and........... a very, very special place. After you have been there you'll dream about going back.

Here you will find the true meaning of Happiness!!!!

I guess you can tell...... we LOVED it !!!!!!

A long trip for us to get there........ but we are definitely going back!!!!!

The Peterson's
San Francisco, California

  • Liked — Very special, intimate, unique, comfortable, clean, sleeping under the stars.
  • Disliked — It really was every thing I hoped it might be.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drhort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savaneta
10.5 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
10.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Arias B&B
Club Arias B&B
#1 of 3 in Savaneta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,408 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,954 reviews
10.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments

Property: Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments
Address: Savaneta 344 A, Savaneta, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Savaneta
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Savaneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Reef Beach Villa sleeps 6. Each cabin ( 3 in total, 2 sleeps per cabin) has a four-poster bed, cable television, air conditioning, refrigerator, kettle and toaster, plus utensils. There is a separate fully equipped luxury kitchen. Electricity and water are included and all rooms are serviced. Wireless internet service is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Reef Beach Villa And Apartments Hotel Savaneta
Coral Reef Beach Villa And Apartments Aruba/Savaneta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing