We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
$152
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradera Park Aruba(Paradera)
$155
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort(Oranjestad)
$194
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribbean Palm Village Resort(Noord)(Great Value!)
$99
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aruba Beach Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
252
38
2
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
38
2
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal arubaflying fishboneother guestscommunal kitchenbohemian feelamazing hostsplace to stayfrench doorsmangel haltoyour doorsteppiece of paradisewashing machineno hot waterminute driveair conditioninghigh risecommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 300 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2007

Coral Reef Beach is an absolutely fantastic place. Our family truly enjoyed it! The villa we rented is so lovely. We loved staying here, away from the hazzle and dazzle of the touristy areas. At the end of the day it felt wonderful to come back to this beautiful place and sit down and relax at the pier and enjoy one more unbelievable sunset.
Peter and Julie are the most wonderful hosts you can have. Always so helpful and friendly, we felt as if we were staying with old friends. We truly recommend Coral Reef Beach.

The Sarin Family
Wisconsin,USA

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wistrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

OK.. you want the place that has the casino, glitzy pool with the smell of suntan oil, pool bar to sit at all day long and get smashed, goofy stunts every hour, long hallways with slamming doors.....day and night, cold elevators, and the canned shows and mirrored disco ball club.... this is not it. That you can find on any Florida beach or on any Caribbean island at any time.

This is the real world of Aruba! A secret retreat that only a few are smart enough to search out and appreciate. A private place run by really friendly, good and special people. Willing to leave you to be on your own to enjoy a private stay.....or ready to sit on the dock at sunset and celebrate the end of a beautiful day, share stories, laugh and tell your where the best restaurants are located and where to go tomorrow to find that very special private beach, place to snorkel among thousands of fish, or where to turn to get on the road that takes you to the highest peak on the Island. A very comfortable and special place. The kind of place that so many people dream about.... but never seem to find. The kind of place that you may only want to tell your very best friends about because it is so very special.

As you drive up to it you might think... what is this place. But once inside you quickly see it is a magical and special place. A fantastic place to go with family or special friends. Private, intimate and unique. The place to go for a life long memory. Right next door is one of the finest restaurants on the island. A few minutes drive and your are at the glitzy casino, walking among the tourist stores, or watching the cruise ships arrive. Or, travel a few minutes in the opposite direction and you are on a secluded beach with a maybe a half dozen people, if any, to share it with. You can sleep in the air conditioned room.... or swing open the double doors.... and roll the bed out on the porch so you can sleep under the stars and breath in the balmy air.... all night long. Cozy and comfortable.... clean and casual...a great value and........... a very, very special place. After you have been there you'll dream about going back.

Here you will find the true meaning of Happiness!!!!

I guess you can tell...... we LOVED it !!!!!!

A long trip for us to get there........ but we are definitely going back!!!!!

The Peterson's
San Francisco, California

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drhort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

Gladly, I am the first guest that Julie and Peter had. I stayed for about 8 months and enjoyed every moment I was HOME!!! Dear friends they became!! And I hope to see them all soon!! (Julie, Peter, baby Jack and of course Ralphie!! The occomodations were extremely comfortable and elegant. A true home away from home. This is a very nice place to stay while working or vacationing in Aruba!!! The BEST!
They named one of the apartments after me! HAHAHA! The "Wendy House"!
Ask Peter and Julie about it! You'll love staying here!
Sincerely,
Wendy Wesley

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wwesley2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

I love this place by far. The sunset here on there private beach is wonderful. Miss Juile Mr Peter & baby Jack are the best people that you will ever meet. I love them dearly. The atmosphere here is so wonderful & warm. That you will be comming back every chance you can , like myself I make up a reason to go & just relax & enjoy my life with my love ones. The main thing is "HAVE FUN"
STEVE CLARK

Stayed: May 2006
Thank roosterclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews