We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Aruba away from the high and low rise hotels. Right on the beach. Clean room with fab ocean view. Lots of nice local restaurants n bars to visit. Best to have a car to explore island fully.

Great hosts with friendly atmosphere. :)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Joboydie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 295 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

It's a very beautiful place, located in a great area, off downtown and the big hotels area. We've stayed in the tree-house, which was very nice and with all the elements that we needed, including a cooler to take to the beach.
It has a dock where you can see the sunset, enjoying a cold beer or a glass of wine, it's lovely.
It has beautiful beaches near by, 5 or 10 minutes away.
Although I didn't have the chance to meet Peter, Julie was fantastic. She is really really nice and treats everybody perfectly.

We spent four wonderful days there! Thank you Julie!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hernan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Julie and Peter are the best. Had a great time with my girlfriend last year there. Its a little far away from downtown, so be ready to rent a car or to use the public transportation. Otherwise, you'll feel just like home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgusMazzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Julie was a wonderful and generous hostess. She went out of her way to help, gave us great beach and restaurant recommendations, and, since my friend and I can't navigate to save our lives, offered to have us follow her car to show us one of the nearby, hard-to-find beaches.

At the hotel, it was lovely to be right on the bay, in a spot away from all the hustle and bustle, and to have loads of places to sit outside and enjoy the peacefulness of the place. There was a communal feel and my friend and I were easily able to meet other guests. We were glad to have a car to explore the rest of the island.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizafizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you want to relax and enjoy the Carribean flow to the fullest, this is the place to go. Right on the beach, amazing sunsets, friendly and extremely helpfull staff, clean, "gezellig" ("cosy" is probably the closest word in English). If you want to stay away from the high rise resorts and cruiseships, if you want to enjoy some privacy and laidback atmosphere go to Julie (and her wonderfull staff) !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McClaudje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Arrived here and greeted with such a warm welcome by Julie. Day after met her husband Peter, who luckily missed his plane to Jamacia. After that I just had a "ball" This is hippy styled reef complex, right on the ocean. It doesn``t get any better. From the reception to the sunshine deck it is all sand. The apartments range from 1 double bedrooms with bathroom, sharing kitchen, to new delicately decorated flats. Then, there is the "tree house" with grand piano etc. This is a place where one easily gets in contact with other guests. Meeting up every evening on the deck with drinks, and watching this amazing sun go down every evening. Next door is the romantic Fishbone Restaurant, where you can dine with you feet in the water. A few more houses along is another extremely popular restaurant, Zeerovers. Here you choose your fish and pay by the weight. And the another lovely restaurant is "The Old Man on the Sea". Julie is professional and on arriving all information is given about the area, island and so forth. It is all written down and this is a grand little pamphlet to keep. You can swim in the ocean or enjoy sunbathing in the outdoor area. Close by are other beaches and small towns. Buses are easy to catch, although it is great to have a rental car. Sunshine everyday and ocean breeze. I would never stay anywhere else in Aruba. The personalities that I have met here and the host and hostess are among the nicest people I have ever met.

Room Tip: All depends how you are travelling, solo, couple or family. It is a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I travel alone and cannot imagine a warmer welcoming. The owners, staff, and visitors could not have been more kind. Julie and Peter were so accommodating! Everyone truly made me feel at home, and I simply can't express my appreciation enough. Thank you for making this one of my best vacations ever! I promise you won't go wrong staying at the most quaint locations in Aruba. You wake up on the beach to the greatest people you will ever meet. A must! That I can guarantee!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank lesleyclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savaneta
11.1 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
922 reviews
7.8 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
461 reviews
7.2 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Arias B&B
Club Arias B&B
#1 of 4 in Savaneta
944 reviews
8.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
10.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments

Address: Savaneta 344 A, Savaneta, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Savaneta
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Savaneta
Price Range: $85 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Reef Beach is a self catering beachfront accommodation in Savaneta, the oldest fishing town of Aruba. We are located in Savaneta, about a 20 minute drive from the capital and main tourist area Oranjestad. Because of this the area is more laid back and the bars in the area operate on local prices. We are a unique, small, selective development which includes 9 apartments. All of our apartments are just a few steps from the waterfront and have access to free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Coral Reef Beach Villa and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Reef Beach Villa And Apartments Hotel Savaneta
Coral Reef Beach Villa And Apartments Aruba/Savaneta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing