We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”
Review of Club Arias B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Arias B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Savaneta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2010

My Wife and I have been creatures of habit; staying at only all inclusives on the islands and never venturing off the property where ever we stayed. First off, this club forces you to do just that and with good reason. Aruba is a very friendly island and Arias and his staff make you feel safe and welcome. Everything is accessible by car including the most beautiful beaches such as Baby Beach and Eagle Beach. Pack a cooler, pick up snacks and beverages at the local stores and your off!! When you get back to the hotel, expect free lemonade, ice tea, and water along with a special treat from Gabriel, a great chef true to his passion. While were on that subject, definitely inquiry about a private dinner and his affordable nightly meals including, Pasta Monday, Pizza Wednesday, and Wings Friday!!! A fantastic value for truly gourmet meals. Also, don't miss out on his delicious breakfast's made to order and included in the room rate, WOW!! Now back to the hotel.....Club Arias is a relaxing experience with strong attention to detail, from the well kept grounds and pool areas to the cozy feeling of the guest rooms that are so nicely decorated and the beds are increadible!!! Don't expect loud drinking games and booming music, if you want this, take a 20 minute drive to the high rise district. If you want a personal vacation experience, taking advantage of the knowledge and passion that Arias and his staff have to offer so that you enjoy the kinds of experiences you want while your on the island, than this is where you need to be! There are no hidden charges, no restrictions on pool hours or being felt like you are being rushed, just pure relaxation. My wife and I are sold on Aruba and now on Club Arias and will stay no where else! See you in 2011!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertrain97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for Club Arias B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 936 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

Wow, I’ve been to five continents and stayed in too many places to remember. I will not forget Club Arias for as long as I live. First off the place is clean, friendly and located far enough from the typical touristy section of Aruba to feel as if you are in another country all together; pass through the gates into Club Arias and your now on vacation, eyes, ears, nose all take in the best little gem of a resort B&B I’ve seen in quite sometime. You’re met by the most pleasant staff (GM Tracey) who personally shows you around the property and to your room explaining the features and operation of the various luxury items like Jacuzzi it seems like she is willing to spend as much time with you as it takes, no rush no attitude amazing!
When you met Arias himself (and you will) he is all too interested in seeing you have the best stay possible, his questions are to find out what sort of things you might be interested in doing while in Aruba. He will then offer ideas about meeting your goals, desires, and fantasies like no other hotel owner you will likely ever to meet. It seems all too unreal. There has to be a catch. There is, the catch is they want you to enjoy yourself and anything they can do to assist in making it happen just the way you dreamed it. NO BS !
Genuine people taking the time and effort to make your stay, adventure, fantasy come true. AWESOME !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazzar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Our honest views of Club Arias are based on our findings after a 7 day/night stay. Do not expect luxury, do not expect hotel standards, do not expect hot water in the rooms, do not expect quality breakfasts. What you can expect is a more basic bed & breakfast establishment.

The swimming pool was good and would have been better if they had been cleaned daily. Also while the pool area was nice to relax in, mosquitoes made this impossible. Being so close to the islands refinery meant that traffic on the road was busy most of the day. When you need to go for a meal, it is 20 miles to the resort area and restaurants. A hire car is a must.

In conclusion; Club Arias is a mosquito infested bed and breakfast that relies on the owner begging people to write favourable write-ups on Trip Advisor. We have never stayed in a hotel/ bed & breakfast establishment that did not provide hot water in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank DodgersFan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This B&B is away from the tourist zone, but very easy to locate. The owner, Arius, recommends renting a car, which was about $30 a day. You are able to drive the island very easily to wonderful beaches, tourist attractions, and great restauraunts. The staff is very generous about making suggestions concerning places to visit. The B&B has very comfortable accomodations, and the staff really makes you feel welcome. Breakfast is individually prepared, and an afternoon pastry is available. Free internet is provided and a phone to call stateside at no cost is available. The grounds and pool areas are lovely, with several shaded areas to rest and relax. Our room was very large and comfortable, king sixe bed, wonderful linens. Also included was a microwave, refrigerator and sink. Great for bringing snacks or lunch to eat by the pool. If you wish to have a quiet, friendly retreat, Club Arius is the place. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LABEACH36549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Club Arias is a great place to stay if you want to have a non-touristy experience in Aruba. The staff was very helpful and had great recommendations for restaurants and activities. Arias and Flory are the nicest hotel owners we have met. We loved how large and comfortable our suite was, and the outdoor showers were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasPanda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

What a wonderful Honeymoon!! Thank you so much to Arias,his wife and their outstanding staff for making us feel as if we had a home away from home. My wife and I stayed there for a week 10/3/10-10/10/10. What a week! We were greeted by Ms. Tracey(GM) when we arrived, she gave us a tour of the grounds and explained all the things we needed to know about the club,in addition answered any questions we had. Every morning Gabriel makes you a wonderful breakfast.You have several options to choose from but he will also take special requests. He also provides dessert in the afternoon as well!! His restaurant is deff the meeting place on the grounds and a cool place to hang out. The free phone to the states and Wifi are located there as well. The grounds are absolutely what you picture when you think of tropical Paradise!! From tropical flowers, to the goldfish pond and right down to the iguana walking across the path to the pools, it doesn't get much better than that!! Our room was fantastic, the housekeeping service was great! You are able to tell them if you would like full housekeeping or just towels by a little sign you can hang outside the door. The only draw back for me was no hot water in the room, well until we found out they have hot water in the outdoor shower. I could have cared less at that point because once you shower outside with the open sky to look up at, you never want to shower inside again. The staff is super accommodating,Tracey booked dinner reservations and set up our Rhino tour with Encoe. He is the man!! Two things are a must...one RENT A CAR and two,the Rhino Tour. This is not a huge high-rise hotel and thank god for that!! It is nice to see the American dream come to life in another country. Arias, you and your family are truly blessed. You have a great thing going and you will be nothing but successful with it!! Looking forward to seeing you again my friend!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r-nage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

It was a very pleasant stay. Upon arrival we were received very warmly by Mrs.Tracey and she explained very clearly to us the things we should know. We liked the pools: the jacuzzi, the half-in water pool and the normal pool. And of course, we liked the overall service, the beautiful garden and the ambiance.The room was very beautiful, good equiped. Everywhere there was this art paintings on the walls. Nice! We could borrow DVD's and books for free.The food was great, especially the pizza night! We very liked the outdoor hot shower too, you could take a shower under the stars or under the clear blue sky! What an experience! We recommend this hotel very strongly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaVrolijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savaneta
11.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,050 reviews
8.1 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
10.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,896 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
712 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Arias B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Arias B&B

Address: Savaneta 123 K, Savaneta, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Savaneta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Savaneta
Price Range: $79 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Arias B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Club Arias Bed & Breakfast. My name is Arias Schwarz and own a bed and breakfast in Savaneta, Aruba with my wife, Flory. We first discovered the enchanting island of Aruba 20 years ago, and we were so taken with the island that we made it our annual vacation destination. On one vacation, we ventured to the southern part of the island and found Savaneta. Within Savaneta we found many treasured jewels, which included the culture and real beauty of Aruba. The beaches on the resort side paled in comparison to the beaches we found in Savaneta. The cuisine was mouth watering, welcoming and very affordable. And the people bore the true heart of the island. Savaneta was such a positive experience for both of us that we were inspired to create Club Arias Bed & Breakfast to share our new world. We want our guests to know all of the island's beauty and take in all of its charm, and we always strive to make it as affordable as possible. Our mission is to give our visitors a personable vacation that cannot be obtained from the typical hotel resorts. Our haven is a family run business. Our two daughters have a real passion for our business, and you will see them from time-to-time greeting our guests upon arrival or wishing them well upon departure. When you visit us, we want you to feel like you are part of our family and we hope to engage you with our love for this island and our love for its people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Arias B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Arias Bed And Breakfast
Club Arias Hotel Savaneta
Club Arias B&B Aruba/Savaneta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing