We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly unique dining experience”

The Flying Fishbone
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Savaneta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Beach side dining, with even tables in the water. Great international menu, extensive wine and cocktail list and spectacular sunsets!
New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Truly unique dining experience”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The Flying Fishbone was the perfect ending to our Aruba vacation. We made a reservation before we arrived on the island but ended up changing the time the day of our reservation, which was not a problem. The restaurant is off the beaten path but definitely worth the trip. While the food was good, I was more impressed by the surroundings. All the tables are on the sand and you even have the option to have a table in the water. My only regret is that we had a late reservation and missed what I'm sure is an amazing sunset.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sflaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,797
    578
    235
    89
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Scenery was nice. Veery relaxing. Fun to watch the fish jump. Renate was our fabulous server. Very attentive. Only con to dining here is the 31 dollar one way cab fare from the low rise hotels. That added about 60 bucks on to the bill. Very good just far out

Helpful?
Thank lookinforfamilyfuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A MUST when visiting Aruba!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I ate here on our honeymoon, and we were not disappointed. It is a far drive from the hotel areas (about 30 minutes) so we made our reservation on a day that we had rented a car to save on taxi fares. It was absolutely worth the trip! We had a table that was in the water, so be sure to wear shorts or a dress to dinner! I also recommend making your reservation a little before sunset -- you won't be disappointed! The food was excellent, I had the scallops and my husband had the red snapper special. My only complaint was that after a while, both of our chairs started to sink in the wet sand! It was an awesome dining experience, and we both highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant ever!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This restaurant is a must go when dining in Aruba! Definitely go at sunset so you can appreciate the view on the water and dig your feet into the sand underneath your table. The staff is so pleasant and accommodating and the food was fabulous. We did spot a crab below our table during dessert as we were sitting very near the water so just be aware. It added to the beautiful landscape and overall experience but a seat further up on the beach might have been a bit better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
279 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Literally on the water. The row of tables in the front are in the ocean. You hang up your shoes and then dangle your feet in the water. Could be fish under you. Odd! Id prefer a table on the sand. Great at sunset. Enjoyed the baked shrimp.

Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flying Fishbone also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to The Flying Fishbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing