We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite in Aruba - Don't Miss”

The Flying Fishbone
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Savaneta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beach side dining, with even tables in the water. Great international menu, extensive wine and cocktail list and spectacular sunsets!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Our Favorite in Aruba - Don't Miss”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you have one splurge or dinner out this should be it. The setting is incomparable - Try to show up for an earlier seating before sunset and ask for table near or in the water. Wear flipflops.
Food was excellent - large portions and so fresh - great presentation. Delicious - we had ceviche and other fish entrees. Wonderful dessert. Great service and staff - they are at once very professional and competent, attentive without being oozing all over you, and proud of the restaurant they work at - with good reason.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarlenieGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,957
    617
    240
    92
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“The nicest place in Aruba!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is gorgeous. It would let you speechless being sitting in the white sand beach, with your toes playing with the sand and your mouth tasting some amazing food. The environment is totally romantic, perfect for couples. I've been twice with my love and family and they both have been great dining experiences. I dont give it a full 5 but a 4.5, because although the restaurant setting is drop dead beautiful, the food is good yes but not completely amazing, i have tasted great dishes but also regular ones, and im not convinced by the desserts. Still i totally recommend any person going to aruba that this a must go restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Mo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We really enjoy this restaurant. The atmosphere, service and food are very good. This was our 2nd vistit here and we enjoyed it as much as we did the first time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and what a sunset”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The sunset was gorgeous, the food delicious and the service was wonderful...made to feel very special

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlane42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

super view and great food...only thing wrong very bad olive oil..
the past wasn´t very good.. but the rest of the plates were great!!!!
order the lobster bisque!!1

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank spyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flying Fishbone also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to The Flying Fishbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing