We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Barnstaple.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Han Court

Han Court
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Fremington
Price range: $50 - $198
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Barnstaple.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The best Chinese food in the area. Generose portions, well presented and very tasty! The service has greatly improved( it could be slow at busy times) and the overall experience is good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BARBIE134833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    49
    24
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

3rd visit and counting, because we will go again.
5 starters, 5 mains, 3 sides, 4 deserts and 8 drinks = £135.00.
Excellent portion size, food and value!!!
Staff were friendly and helpful as usual.
See you next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jac88Ilfracombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Husband and I went for dinner on a Friday night without reservations. The restaurant wad quite busy but we were given a table by a friendly staff member.
We had chilli and salt ribs and prawns to start, very flavourful and fresh.
The duck stir fry and crispy shredded beef main courses were also very good.
Service throughout was friendly and attentive without being overbearing.
It was a very enjoyable meal, we will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P_Larua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appledore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Made my birthday great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Ate here last night with my husband and 2 friends. The food was, as usual, scrummy! Especially the sea bass. Though the restaurant was super busy, the service was prompt and we didn't have to wait too long for our food. We'll definately eat here again in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NurseyDevon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Han Awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This place was packed and I cannot understand why. The food was equivalent to a Chinese take-away. The service was the appalling: we had to wait 30-40 mins between courses despite badgering staff who repeatedly ignored us, and they didn't bring us our desserts, We were also sat in the middle of the gangway and had people muscling past us every minute.

Very poor!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Han Court also viewed

 

Been to Han Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing