We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, very well located and easy accessible”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Handewitt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibis Budget Flensburg Handewitt
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Handewitt
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    144
    64
    14
    10
See reviews for
86
108
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Etap Handewitt is an easy alternative when traveling between Germany and Scandinavia. The prices in Germany are lower than in Denmark which is a big plus.

The hotel has an easy access from the Autobahn, there is plenty of parking space and a big supermarket 50 meters from the hotel. Have a dinner in Flensburg, it is only 9 km from the hotel. And for breakfast there is a steak restaurant next door with a buffet for 7.95€.

As for rooms, service etc: It is an Etap Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Very valueable stay, nice staff, clean rooms. Nothing extra, not in the rooms, nor in the bill-size.. I would gladly come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 15, 2012

A Good location for our trip to Norway. Will stay there again.-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
.
.
.
.
.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

if you just need a hotel along the highway before entering into superexpensive Denmark, this is it. Typical Etap style room, nothing fancy, but okay for one night. Everything is near, highway, fast food, gas station, Aldi-market etc.

We had dinner at the steakhouse but found the prices totally inflated at almost 20 euro fir a steak without sidedishes. Not recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okietrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Simple rooms .
Noycy area .
Small pillows.
No el outlet for hair dryer or rasor maskin.
Stupid internett aksess .
Previus night we srayed at a 4 star hotell in magdeburg , and the price was
only 10 euro more here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handewitt
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Handewitt
Hotel Gasthof Handewitt
#2 of 2 in Handewitt
34 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
#10 of 26 in Flensburg
437 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Des Nordens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 26 in Flensburg
184 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Hafen Flensburg GmbH
Hotel Hafen Flensburg GmbH
#2 of 26 in Flensburg
52 reviews
4.1 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
#5 of 26 in Flensburg
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Flensburg Handewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Flensburg Handewitt

Property: Ibis Budget Flensburg Handewitt
Address: Scandinavian-Park 9, 24983 Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Handewitt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Handewitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Flensburg Handewitt 4*
Number of rooms: 77

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing