We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to stay and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga
Ranked #1 of 1 Arrigorriaga B&B and Inns
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

When the booking was confirmed they gave the GPS ref which I put into my sat nav . Took me directley to the hotel.very useful when you have driven from Calais

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billberylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    125
    91
    30
    18
See reviews for
58
173
19
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Everything, including the sheets on the bed, smelled like smoke. Location is intresting because the motorway to Burgos is neerby. We returned 3 weeks later, than we stayed in a room without that kind of smell.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were driving from the UK to south east Spain. We travelled overnight from Portsmouth to St Malo and then drove straight through to Bilbao. We were there by 6.30pm. The hotel is spot on for this Market. We wanted a decent, clean and comfortable pit stop at a good price and the Etap delivers on all those counts.

There were three of us - husband, wife and 19 year old daughter. We booked through the accor website and booked two rooms. The rooms can actually sleep three with a double bed and a single bunk on the wall over the double. However, the bunk is intended for kids up to 12. Worth knowing because for the right family this could be even better value.

We knew we would only be staying one night but that still gave us time to freshen up and pop in to Bilbao to have a look at the Guggenheim, get some dinner and get back for a good night's sleep before the next day's drive.

The rooms are spotless and are beat value in providing en suite shower and toilet. Te rooms are also air conditioned. We had breakfast for two of us the next morning which is absolutely fine: coffee, war milk, bread, jams, toast, juice, cereals. If you know the accor chain, you know what to expect.

All in, two rooms for three adults plus two breakfasts came to about €70. This is really good value and set us up nicely for the next day's drive. If only Travelodge could do this in the UK.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mintothemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Close to highway exit - but far from the city. Good hotel for an overnight sleep & go.
I was positively surpised to see a reception manned when arriving late (1am in the night).
Else, typical Etap hotel standard.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrigorriaga
Ibis Bilbao Barakaldo
#1 of 3 in Barakaldo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Abando
Hotel Artetxe
Hotel Artetxe
#5 of 43 in Bilbao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#13 of 43 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Occidental Bilbao
#24 of 43 in Bilbao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga

Property: Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga
Address: Poligono Industrial Martiartu, II | Pension 1, 48480 Arrigorriaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Arrigorriaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Arrigorriaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga 1*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing