We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“En Route to the Vendee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Chateaubriant
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chateaubriant
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The hotel is very well placed for all sorts of shopping as it's set on the edge of a commercial zone. The reception was o.k. and we ate at a nearby restaurant, a creperie not on the leaflet provided at the counter which we found very acceptable. Breakfast was a little chaotic as the hotel was understaffed. As with the majority of Etap Hotels there is no lounge as such though there is a telly in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lurchsprocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Chateaubriant, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre séjour à l'hôtel inn de Châteaubriant, nous sommes ravis de lire votre avis positif, nous vous souhaitons une agréable journée.
Cordialement
La réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

Maybe because this hotel is not very well situated (i.e. it's not in a very circulated area) this might explain the state we found it... or maybe not. We already knew that if we arrived after 21 hours the receptionist will be gone and we would need to use the automate in front of the hotel in order to get access to our rooms. We arrived 5 minutes after 21 and the front door was already locked. Of course, the broken automate wouldn't accept payment... our access was granted only because the receptionist wasn't gone and she heard our desperate knocks.

The rooms were miserably small, and the toilets were a complete disaster: old models WC with plastic covers which stank urine smell, the old TV didn't work in our room. The worst possible Etap experience!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir-Mihai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Chateaubriant, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre séjour à l'hôtel inn de Châteaubriant, nous sommes ravis de lire votre avis positif, nous vous souhaitons une agréable journée.
Cordialement
La réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

At 37 Euros per night, what can you expect. The rooms are small and cramped. There is no air conditioner. The bathroom is clean but teensy, with a small pre-fab plastic shower stall. Towels are the size of hand towels.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Chateaubriant, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre séjour à l'hôtel inn de Châteaubriant, nous sommes ravis de lire votre avis positif, nous vous souhaitons une agréable journée.
Cordialement
La réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pascal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Chateaubriant, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank 879tarekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Chateaubriant, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Martial L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chateaubriant
1 mi away
Hotel La Ferriere
Hotel La Ferriere
#1 of 3 in Chateaubriant
48 reviews
3.5 mi away
Le Relais du Soir
Le Relais du Soir
#1 of 1 in Erbray
1 reviews
1.6 mi away
Auberge Bretonne
Auberge Bretonne
#1 of 3 in Chateaubriant
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Marmoire
La Marmoire
#1 of 2 in Soudan
51 reviews
1.8 mi away
Logis Gutenberg
Logis Gutenberg
#3 of 5 in Chateaubriant
10 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Roulais B&B & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Chateaubriant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Chateaubriant

Address: Rue du General Patton | ZAC du Sud Ouest, 44110, Chateaubriant, France (Formerly Ibis Budget)
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Chateaubriant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chateaubriant
Price Range: $58 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Chateaubriant 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economic hotel located in Châteaubriant During your stay, you will have a comfortable room with your own bathroom and wc. We also offer a wardrobe with hangers, an office area with free wifi and a TV with premium channels. You can also enjoy our breakfast buffet and our restaurant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Chateaubriant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing