We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own evening meal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Bring your own evening meal”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great on value, quietist location nowhere near any town. If you are prepared to drive then, perhaps OK. I was worried from the time i saw a permanent burger van in the entrance to the car park! Being on a motorcycle, I just don't want to drive anywhere and there simply isn't anywhere within a reasonable distance, except the supermarket.I went there, bought some snacks and had a portion of chips from the burger van. They were fine, I simply didn't want to risk anything else. A guy I was chatting to in the morning found somewhere locally which by all accounts was an eating disaster, so perhaps avoid and wither do what I did or drove the town. Breakfast was great value. I had a problem with the toilet flush, which i reported and they attended to asap. A new member of staff was being trained, you wouldnt really have known.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri73130, manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, April 22, 2016
Dear Madame, dear Monsieur,

We thank you for having taken time to write to us following your stay with Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean De Maurienne.

We are sorry that the service and the prestations were not worthy of your waitings, and we ask you to accept our more sincere excuses.
The hotels ibis budget are eager to offer you best quality of service for your stays to you; consequently, your opinion is very important.
The necessary measures will be made in order to carry the services of the hotel to the standard of quality defined in our Charter of Quality.

Again, we make a point of thanking you for your comments. They enable us to correct our errors and thus to regain your confidence.

Sincerely Yours.
Your hotel ibis budget St Jean De Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    112
    48
    14
    7
See reviews for
69
69
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If this is what Ibis Budget Hotels are then I would want to stay anywhere else. Hotel was extremely clean and the rooms/beds fine. A little strange having a bunk overhead but for families perfect I guess. The situation just off the motorway is easy to find and surprisingly, no noise. Whilst there is no restaurant or bar, but don't be put off; the snack van by the gate provided us with a good honest food washed down with some wine we had in the car. There seems to be a 'bistro' a few hundred yards away or bring a picnic :-) . We were content with the snack van - and ate the all in one freshly cooked 'American' on the patio of the hotel surrounded by stunning evening views of the spectacular mountains and amazingly, Samia one of the two management team on site provided trays, glasses and napkins for us. It was Samia and her colleague Bernard who made this stay extra special - sharing some of their own supper delights to give us a taste of the Savoie region,,,, amazing people and French hospitality at its best (particularly as we speak no understandable French ourselves)
We will definitely stay here again (and the gate and room allocation instructions for late arrivals are quite clear on the booking form)
Oh - breakfast was a joy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffB1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri73130, manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, April 22, 2016
Good morning ,
We thank you for your happy comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasant.
The satisfaction of our customers is our main objective
Will know that we do all to improve quality of our Hotel and the stay of our customers.
Best regards
the Management of the Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean de Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am really happy with these hotels but there seems to be a company policy to not turn on the air conditioning. The fans make a noise but no cooling occurs. This particular hotel was quiet at night so OK to have the window open but I now never use the IBIS hotels in cities as all those I have stayed in this year are always too hot. False meanness (I mean economy) in my opinion
- The Wanderer...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jumbocruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri73130, manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, April 22, 2016
Dear Madame, dear Monsieur,

We thank you for having taken time to write to us following your stay with Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean De Maurienne.

We are sorry that the service and the prestations were not worthy of your waitings, and we ask you to accept our more sincere excuses.
The hotels ibis budget are eager to offer you best quality of service for your stays to you; consequently, your opinion is very important.
The necessary measures will be made in order to carry the services of the hotel to the standard of quality defined in our Charter of Quality.

Again, we make a point of thanking you for your comments. They enable us to correct our errors and thus to regain your confidence.

Sincerely Yours.
Your hotel ibis budget St Jean De Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Used hotel as an overnight stop before driving up to Valmeinier for skiing with family. All good. However would have been helpful as a British tourist, to have the entry procedures, after 22:00, made clearer, as it took a while to work out what to do to get into the car park which wasn't great after a long drive from Lyon with tired kids. Other than that though, would recommend the hotel for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Peachp248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri73130, MANAGER at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, April 22, 2016
Good morning Madam,
We thank you for your happy comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasant.
The satisfaction of our customers is our main objective
Will know that we do all to improve quality of our Hotel and the stay of our customers.
Best regards
the Management of the Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean de Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south coast
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We travel a lot in France and frequently stay in Ibis Budget / Etaps en route. This is easily one of the best we have stayed in. Very well maintained, helpful staff, clean and fabulous view when you wake up! Although the hotel is situated right beside the motorway (therefore very easy to find), there is little road noise. and as there is air con it should be a problem during the summer months either.
By staying on the Friday night we avoided the traffic jams coming through Chambery on Saturday and managed to get in an extra days skiing. Will do this and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmySouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri73130, manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, April 22, 2016
Good morning,
We thank you for your happy comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasant.
The satisfaction of our customers is our main objective
Will know that we do all to improve quality of our Hotel and the stay of our customers.
Best regards
the Management of the Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean de Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arc-les-Gray, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Used this hotel coming back from southern Italy,arrived at midnight to be met by the night manager who was really helpful considering the time of night. Room was clean & comfortable,this hotel is ideally situated just off the autoroute about 25 miles from the Frejus tunnel into Italy.

Room Tip: All good athough those over looking the car park face out on a 24hr service station for LGV,s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveh729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri73130, manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, April 22, 2016
Good morning,
We thank you for your happy comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasant.
The satisfaction of our customers is our main objective
Will know that we do all to improve quality of our Hotel and the stay of our customers.
Best regards
the Management of the Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean de Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Marie-de-Cuines
5.4 mi away
Hotel St-Georges
Hotel St-Georges
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne
143 reviews
12.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#1 of 2 in Saint Michel de Maurienne
62 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bar Lancheton
Hotel Restaurant Bar Lancheton
#1 of 1 in Saint-Julien-Mont-Denis
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Balme
Chalet Hotel La Balme
#1 of 6 in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
90 reviews
14.1 mi away
Christiania Hotel
Christiania Hotel
#1 of 14 in Valloire
179 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#3 of 4 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne

Property: Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne
Address: Route des Grands Pres, 73130 Sainte-Marie-de-Cuines, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Sainte-Marie-de-Cuines
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Marie-de-Cuines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing