We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Normandy for the D Day 2014 commemorations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Flers
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our party of 5 including a D Day veteran stayed at this hotel for the duration of the D Day commemorations. The hotel is rated 2 star, but the quality of food and service is most definitely 5 star. The staff were marvellous and couldn't have been more helpful. We dined there every night of our stay and couldn't fault a single meal. The staff are an absolute credit to the hotel. And I would highly recommend this hotel and its incredibly friendly and helpful staff to anyone looking for a small comfortable hotel in the centre of Normandy

Room Tip: Room 6 on the top floor has a balcony that looks out over the front of the hotel . Great views of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyandkateg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wanted to break a journey down to Orleans, and Flers seemed about the right distance from the ferry. A bigger town than I'd expected, but no problems finding the hotel. Seems quite a popular (though peaceful) bar and restaurant for the locals and everyone seemed friendly. Plenty of parking either directly outside or in the road at the side.

Room was typical French basic accommodation, but very clean and tidy. En-suite also fine. Bed perfectly comfortable. Had an LCD TV with normal French channels. Bit worried having a church next door, but never heard a bell. No lift, and stairs a bit steep if you have to lug bags (I'm sure the staff would help!).

Explored the town - there are a few bars and restaurants, and loads of shops. Had a drink out but opted to eat at the hotel. It was fine, even though we don't eat meat. Had a couple of "Turkish-influenced" starters (aubergines and stuffed vine leaves) then both had a basic but very well-cooked fish dish for mains, one with haricots, another with Turkish rice. Pitcher of house wine and a coffee & liqueur to finish. All very laid-back and we sat there for another hour taking advantage of the excellent wi-fi signal to catch up on a few things. Oh, and they had Leffe Ruby on draft, which gets bonus points for me.

The room was about 55 Euros, and we spent 70 on food and drink between us, but well worth it.

Would happily stay there again. It's ideal for a night or two, but might be a bit cramped for longer stays unless you get out a lot!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are probably quieter, but the town seems really peaceful anyway after about 7pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewForestTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had been due to arrive at this hotel at around 8.30 pm courtesy of Ryanair I eventually got there at 12.40 am. I'd had a missed call from the patron, and when I arrived the hotel was locked up. One call and the owner was there in minutes. Nothing was too much trouble and he was charming and understanding despite the hour "its my job" he said. How refreshing. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with a nice shower room. All more than adequate and reasonablty priced. The coffee in the morning was magnificent. I only wish I could have stayed longer in this friendly, ideally placed hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank pountz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank filtaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmdnso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flers hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Flers Sud
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Galion
Hotel Le Galion
#5 of 6 in Flers
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Flers
Ibis Styles Flers
#2 of 6 in Flers
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
APPART'HOTEL61
APPART'HOTEL61
#1 of 6 in Flers
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Beverl'inn
Le Beverl'inn
#3 of 4 in Flers
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#6 of 6 in Flers
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Germain

Address: 10 Place du Docteur Vayssieres, 61100, Flers, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Flers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Flers
Price Range: $73 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Saint Germain 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be at the heart of the city center of Flers in Normandy St Germain has 10 rooms for up to 21 people. Establishment 2 stars any comfort with TNT, WIFI, Private Parking. Everything for a pleasant stay with ease. For your convenience we speak 3 languages: French, English and Turkish. We are at your service 7/7. Located in the heart of the city in a very quiet area, close all shops, train station 2 minutes, public transport, walk 2 minutes to the cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing