We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“saphir hotel review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saphir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saphir Hotel
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    78
    77
    42
    40
See reviews for
126
45
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adana, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I changed a reservation from a reputable hotel to this one due to the free parking and claims of laundry facilities and the fact that it looked very nice online. When we arrived, I could quickly tell from the outside of the building that it wasn't as nice as I had hoped. We got checked in easily, the staff was friendly and then we went up to our room. The room was quite large, which was nice, but there were stains all over the floor, the toilet was in a small closet which smelled horrible, and the bathroom was partially remodeled, but the shower was disgusting and smelled of mildew. The towels were old and smelled bad too. We had to take a taxi to the train station because it was not close enough to walk, and the hotel uses a certain service which charges 10 euro for a 5 minute ride, and getting back at night was pure hell. The internet never really worked in our room, which is very important to us when we stay somewhere as it is how we stay connected with work and our families while we are traveling. There were no laundry facilities except for sending your laundry off. When I tried to schedule a pick up from Disney with the shuttle I was told that it was not allowed for me to take the shuttle one way only, even though most people were offered to take the shuttle to Disney and not back, but I was not allowed to do the opposite. Then when I tried to ask about scheduling a different shuttle time all together, I was told that they were not going to pay to send my family alone, that I needed to be willing to ride when other families were going. We paid extra for the "breakfast" which was a continental breakfast basically, definitely not worth the money that we paid for it daily. Another thing that I found was that the rooms were supposed to be "soundproof", yet every morning at about 0600 we would hear all of the luggage from the people above us rolling down the halls, it was terrible annoying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhardin10607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We are a family of 5. Finding a hotel that is reasonable, where we have a suite so we can separate us from kids is tricky! Hotel was a 5 star at one point, now a 3 star, because it has not been modernised. You need to have a car to get to station. Rooms clean and tidy, but tired. Breakfast incuded in price was great. Kids lived the pool. Hotel have complimentry taxi to disney. Plesently surprised. 5 of us for just over 100 quid inc bfast near paris, would reccommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Wanted to find somewhere nice but reasonable and after having cancelled two bookings based on other reviews for other hotels, I stumbled on this hotel which was absolutely brilliant, perfect for me and my husband, yes it's easier if you have a car, but they also offer a free shuttle service to Disneyland, very polite, friendly, helpful, we were really impressed and will definitely recommend and stay here again! No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The receptionists never smile except for the one doing the early shift. Too far from station. Night staff not helpful. No tea facilities and bar was closed. They had a party in the hotel and I could hear the music, the receptionist however did try to change my room after I complained 3 times..but at 1 am ...really.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank LovenaUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pontault Combault hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontault Combault
4.8 mi away
Paxton Resort & Spa
Paxton Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ferrieres-en-Brie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pont...
#1 of 4 in Pontault Combault
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Pontault-Combault
B&B Hotel Pontault-Combault
#2 of 4 in Pontault Combault
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Pontault Combault RN4 Marne la Vallee
Hotel ibis budget Pontault Comba...
#3 of 4 in Pontault Combault
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
8.3 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saphir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Hotel

Property: Saphir Hotel
Address: 114 rue des Bercheres, 77340 Pontault Combault, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Pontault Combault
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pontault Combault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saphir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Saphir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing