We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel has value for money bedrooms, but unlike other hotels in the same category it boasts a bar and a lounge area and TV area for relaxation. I was concerned about the recent post regarding lack of security and so I asked at the two restaurants next door and both Manageresses stated that the area did not have any problems with undesirable people in the vicinity. Also the hotel has a secure car park, where I was able to safely store my motorbike. This is very important to me. I was there for 3 nights and did not see anything or anyone that was suspicious at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieC0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    331
    115
    39
    23
See reviews for
450
87
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Recent school trip by 15 year old daughter. On day two a strange man was seen walking OUT of her unoccupied room (that she shared with another 15 year old girl) at a quiet time. He had managed to get in to a room that should have only been accessible by them. He had no luggage with him and was not an employee of the hotel. Fortunately the girls were not inside. As a parent, I find this horrifying and upsetting and the implications of this are horrendous. Said room also reeked of stale cigarette smoke, with an ashtray of butts left outside the window. The shower leaked and the bedding contained hairs. Top bed was never made. Avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff l, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Google Translation
Madame,

Nous accusons réception de votre commentaire sur notre établissement.

Au sujet de la vision d'un homme dans leur chambre par vos 3 élèves, je vous signale que seulement les clients qui possèdent la carte d'accès peuvent rentrer dans leur propre chambre.
Néanmois par sécurité nous avons vérifié la serrure magnétique de leur chambre et nous pouvons vous assurer que personne n'y est entré, à moins qu'elles n'aient laissé la porte ouverte.


Je vous rappelles q'aucun individu n'a été repéré sur toutes nos caméras, malgré les diverses descriptions de vos 3 élèves.
Pour ces raisons nous doutons de leur récit, comme vous même qui nous avez dit ne pas l'avoir vu.

Vous étiez sur un étage non fumeur et le ménage a soigneusement été fait pendant toute la durér de votre séjour, je m'en assure chaque jour.

Je vous rappelles que tous vos élèves ont été insupportables, au point d'avoir reçu tous les jours des plaintes des autres clients, qu'il a fallu rembourser.

Pendant que tous vos élèves courraient dans les couloirs des étages vous avez passé tout votre temps au bar de l'hôtel, et mes réceptionnistes on dû faire "la Police".

Une salle de séminaire a même été mise à votre disposition, salle qui nous a été rendue avec les mûrs tachés, radiateur cassé, moquette souillée.
De plus vos élèves ont démis la barre de maintien de l'ascenseur.

Au cas ou vous l'auriez oublié le mobilier a même été sorti de votre chambre par vos élèves dans le couloir, et signalé par nos femmes de chambres, à qui vous avez manqué de respect.

Il est évident que nous avons fait des photos de tous ces faits.

Votre tour opérateur à bien évidemment été informé de tous vos méfaits, la veille de votre départ de notre établissement.

Je suis au regret de vous dire que votre manque d'autorité, votre absence totale de respect, ont gravement mis en insécurité le séjour des ces adolescents, attitude que nous ne cautionnons pas
de la part d'adultes irresponsables.

Je pense que vous avez confondu Hôtel et colonnie de vacances, vous encadriez un séjour scolaire et vous n'étiez pas en vacances.

Puisque vous mettez en doute la sécurité de notre établissement, je pense plutôt que les parents de ces enfants devraient revoir à qui ils confient leurs enfants.

Pour toutes ces raisons, il est évident que vous n'êtes plus la bienvenue dans notre hôtel.

Cordialement,

Mr LESTRAT
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We have used this hotel three times, its convenient on our journey to Zeebrugge. the hotel is very clean with friendly staff, excellent breakfast facilities. most important is price, to say the hotel is so close to Paris the cost is very reasonable. will use again and recommend all three eating places all within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was unfortunate enough to have to stay here whilst on a school music tour. Upon arrival, I found my bedroom to be unmade, and hairs that were not from a head, among other things in the sheets. I was almost sick on the sight of it , and when a teacher asked them to clean the room, they said they couldn't as the cleaners had gone home. They eventually did clean the room, but were very rude about it. Breakfast was edible, with croissants that screamed cheap. The bedding was not comfortable, but the beds were ok. The rooms were quite small, and in my friends room she found that she could open the window completely open, which is very unsafe, especially for young people as chairs can easily be pulled up to face a however many metre drop. The staff were okay. It would probably be okay for a night, but for a week it was horrendous. Its best feature was the free wifi that was available in rooms. I would never stay in a 2 star hotel again, if this is the standard. I would especially not recommend this to anyone who intends sleeping in the morning, as it seems to prove popular with school groups.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlilyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

used this hotel for a one night stay before attending a company conference event in Disneyland. Perfect for the occasion. Room is large enough (no cramped feeling), bathroom is small but functional. As this is a budget hotel, bring your own shampoo, only soap bars are available. Bed was very firm (which i like!) with no plank at the end, this allowed me to sleep comfortably as i'm very tall. Somewhat noisy if you open the window as a (busy) motorway is close to the hotel, but i slept very well anyway. A closed car park is available at no charge. The nearby town has a train/light rail station to bring you into the heart of Paris (Haussmann) in 20-25 minutes. Breakfast is absolutely sufficient, with a buffet with the usual stuff: coffee, tea, bread, toast, a croissant, fresh dairy etc, and cheap for the 6.15 € that they charge - other hotels have ridiculous breakfast pricing in my opinion. Wifi available which delivered reasonable speed for YouTube, easy to log into.

Don't expect any luxury but for a short stay this is perfectly matched.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pasulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We always stay here when in the area - friendly staff, room OK for 3 persons (2 adults and a teenager), internet works perfect (important for our teenager), breakfast OK for Euro 7,- and Euro 45,- for the room......all in all really VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PerBredesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontault Combault
7.7 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Pontault-Combault
B&B Hotel Pontault-Combault
#2 of 3 in Pontault Combault
44 reviews
4.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thib...
#1 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
323 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
2.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Pontault Combault RN4 Marne la Vallee
Hotel ibis budget Pontault Comba...
#3 of 3 in Pontault Combault
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault

Property: Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault
Address: Parc des Activites des Arpents | Rue des Cygnes, 77340 Pontault Combault, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Pontault Combault
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontault Combault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located 15 minutes from Disneyland Park, 20 minutes from Paris center, 10 minutes from outlet shopping. Our reception is open 24/24; the bar and lounge areas allow you to relax. Enclosed parking, secure, free. All our rooms are renovated; our common areas have been relooked to the latest design IBIS BUDGET since february 2016 for the delight of all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing