We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staying at ETAP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Fontainebleau Avon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IHPUK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 349 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Perfect price and very clean, rooms feel like a typical Ikea reno stage. It is walking distance to the train station, but quite a long walk from Fontainebleau downtown. Staff friendly and will definitely stay there again on my way to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquamishGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I booked a room in June and paid via internet by credit card. We arrived at midnight and the reception was closed. There was a machine outside the entrance with instructions for automatic check-in. Then, I used the credit card that I paid for the room according to the procedures stated in the machine. The machine was able to show my booking at first, but the following message was that the machine itself was out of order.

You can imagine how inconvenient it brought to us. For not to stray in the street, we needed to go to the hotels around to check room one by one in such a bit cold and midnight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Used this hotel before, excellent value for money including the breakfast. Went with another family who had a siginficantly smaller room than mine but the staff were brilliant at changing the room.
Nice walk into Fontainebleau eitther through town or via a wood. very near the station for links into Paris

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This room is basically what you'd expect for the price and reputation. If you are expecting a 5-star hotel you are going to be disappointed. If you want a basic, clean room where you can sleep with a clean washroom, this is for you.

After a 1,100km drive from Italian riviera through Switzerland we just wanted a room where we could fall asleep quickly, have easy and quick access to Chateau at Fontainebleau, and saving money would be nice as we didnt expect to spend much time in the room. This was all achieved at this hotel.

48euro was super cheap and the room reflected this. The beds were a little cheaper than expected but still had a decent sleep. The room was big enough for 2 king-sized beds, so the 2 twin beds looked way too small. With all of the room it was surprising to find the washroom as small it was. The shower was really too small for comfort, though it worked well enough once.

This hotel is not really great for backpackers or those taking the train to Fontainebleau as I am not sure how good the access to the Chateau would be, but for those driving it is a great little bargain and easy to access at any time through the automated check-in system.

The 5 euro breakfast was spartan and relatively plain, but its in the hotel and you have a good selection of yogurt, apple sauce, cereal and some breads. Not bad and convenient. Realistically, the staff didnt seem to notice one-way or the other so you could likely eat something without being charged. When I paid of r our breakfast the staff almost seemed like it was an inconvenience, so maybe they would have preferred we considered it complimentary.

Free Wifi, but no mention in the room how to access it. Just need to log-on to Orange and it gives you access for 6 hours or something.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor facing the back of the hotel. At night someone parked directly outside our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

What you'd expect really. A bed, tv and desk and pod bathroom - shower was excellent though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LondonFiachra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Basic no frills accommodation. Free wifi (although you need to log on every few hours). Parking on the premises (gates locked at 9pm- you have a code to unlock) an added bonus. Price (with breakfast) €53 for a single- which is not bad considering the area. Breakfast was adequate. The newly renovated shower was wonderful! I would not stay here for my holiday- but for a stop over point it was great!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clean-Sleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.4 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
#2 of 12 in Fontainebleau
535 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
#7 of 12 in Fontainebleau
283 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aigle Noir Hotel
Aigle Noir Hotel
#1 of 12 in Fontainebleau
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Richelieu
Hotel Le Richelieu
#6 of 12 in Fontainebleau
154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#9 of 12 in Fontainebleau
147 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Demeure du Parc
La Demeure du Parc
#4 of 12 in Fontainebleau
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Fontainebleau Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Fontainebleau Avon

Address: 46 avenue Franklin Roosevelt, 77210 Avon, Fontainebleau, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Fontainebleau Avon)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Fontainebleau > Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avon
Price Range: $82 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Fontainebleau Avon 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gates of Paris, Ibis Budget FONTAINEBLEAU-AVON (formerly Etap-Hotel) is located 4 km from the Castle of Fontainebleau and its city center, 5 km from the Grand Parquet. 72 Air-conditioned cocoon style for 1, 2 or 3 people at an economical price, with bathroom and toilet rooms, soft duvet, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi and free secure parking. Breakfast buffet. Explore the area for hiking, walking or climbing nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Fontainebleau Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Fontainebleau Avon France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing