We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Fontainebleau Avon
Nearby Hotels
La Demeure du Parc(Fontainebleau)
$174
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aigle Noir Hotel(Fontainebleau)
$157
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$91
$87
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Richelieu(Fontainebleau)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Londres(Fontainebleau)
$210
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Victoria(Fontainebleau)
$148
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napoleon(Fontainebleau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
41
164
105
40
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
164
105
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationone nightcarrefour supermarketwifiminimalistparisenglishchateauikea
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 363 reviews
An Accor traveler
Prague, Czech Republic
1
Reviewed January 30, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

A pleasant surprise from my previous ETAP stay years ago. Rooms have a nice clean modern design. It is a very basic hotel but good value for what you pay. The rooms have a shower, decent enough double/twin beds, airconditioning and a flat screen TV. It also has free parking and free unlimited wi-fi. It is a short walk to a Carrefour market. We checked in at around 4:00 pm with a receptionist and it was a breeze. She understood English better than she spoke it but enough for us to be able to communicate what we needed from her.

Unlike the other reviews written here, it is not a staffless hotel. There was always someone at the reception desk from the time we checked in up to the time we came back from dinner and also the following day when we left. It is a keyless hotel and you need to make sure you remember your access code (which is printed on your receipt).

The walls are pretty thin, though. So, if you happen to be a light sleeper and have the bad luck of staying at the hotel when there is a noisy group, then you might have a problem. This was not so much a problem for me since I was dead tired from a 9 hour trip so despite my having been roused briefly by the commotion outside, I was able to get back to sleep.

The toilet and bath was bigger than other ETAP hotels I had stayed in. One negative comment is that the shower has no door so that it can get pretty messy when you come out of the shower. It would really be nice if the hotel could provide a bath mat ot towel for floor in addition to the bath towels. The bath mat would not be a solution since there is no way of preventing the floor outside the shower stall from getting wet BUT, it would at least help to have some dry area in the bathroom when you come out.

Overall, I would be more than happy to recommend this hotel especially for anyone watching their budget.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ermarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris, France
21
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I am satisfied; same quality as before; personnel very professionnal; convenient access (key system). I use this hotel for meetings with friends or for angling competition (wake up early) and this well adapted to this purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The hotel is renovated in the new Etap style, and is very modern. There is a reception at the first floor with a dining area. The hotel only serves breakfast, but a menu vending machine and a microwave are at your disposal. Breakfast is possible but we didn't make use of it. There is also free wifi in the dining room. The reception is available until 23:00, after that you can use your credit card at the room vending machine to enter the hotel.

The hotel is keyless, you get a room entrance code. Don't forget it, you 'll need it to open your room and enter the parking lot after 23:00. There is a parking space at the entrance of the hotel. The parking is free, but after closing hours, you need to type in your entrance code for security reasons.

The rooms are more than "ok" for the money, they look good, and are having shower, double bed, airconditioning, and a flatscreen tv. The beds are good for a one night sleep, and are not very comfortable. They are quite hard.

This Etap hotel is located very well located near the Fontainebleau castle, near a supermarket, and has a free private parking. The hotel is very good for the price you pay for, just the beds are quite hard.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goozzez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Toronto
2
Reviewed July 11, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews