We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'City Paris Saint-Maurice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appart'City Paris Saint-Maurice
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay for overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms were furnished with dining utensil, kitchen napkins, but no kettle to boil water. bed was narrow but heater was good. the rooms we had was facing the road and highway so it was noisy. on the 2nd day there was no water with no notice! the pipe burst and they switch off the main pipe to repair without any notice! lucky we were out the entire day and by nightfall the water was back. breakfast was in a small room and first day it was all cold breakfast they forgotten to serve us with hot breakfast. This hotel seem more like a hostel than a hotel...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther0762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    53
    92
    50
    84
See reviews for
87
108
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

A group of us were booked in at this hotel by our company for three weeks, we lasted two days !
The rooms were very poor with light fitting broken, sofa beds that were lumpy and noisy, doors that did not lock and breakfast that ran out of food, plus, it was situated well out of town in the middle of an industrial estate. The fact that reception staff at first were very helpful soon faded and didn't save the day and were helpless to improve our lot, soon made our minds up en mass and pull out to a much better hotel a few miles away.
Yes it's fairly cheep but so was our next hotel so you get what you pay for? not in this case.
Avoid this one, there are better at the same price.

Room Tip: Non available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank csit22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Maurice hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel from 16 - 18 Sept 2012. I had stayed this "Hostel" for 2 nights for my stay at Paris for my tour group. The hotel is noisy with many youngsters who will sit at hotel room corridor and blocked way while they do their chit chatting. The breakfast sucks... and not enough for everybody. Service at receptionist cannot be bothered with you. They even stared at you when you ask for something. Don't be fool by the word "Appart" which sounds like apartment. It is a hostel. It did have a mini kitchen near the room door.

This hotel is near highway and the worst thing is there is no aircon. Hence, you are forced to open your window which is damn noisy throughout the night. Why waste money here? Furniture also not that new when I was told it was a new Hotel. I doubt it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shin23_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nice hotel not too far from Metro station. Room was completely furnished (there was even full dining set with coffee pot and cups, dining utensil, kitchen napkins. It looked like small apartment with fridge, microwave and sink in small kitchen. Unfortunately smell of cigarettes was in the room and for non- smokers it was not a perk. Breakfast was terrible experience. There were too many people there, chaos in other words. Everyone wanted to eat. It was noisy, too little space and many people. The breakfast was good but unfortunately we received what we could get and not what we wanted. If you wanted yogurt you should try hard to get it. If you lucky of course you'll get one. Too crowded, noisy and uncomfortable:(

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kolrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from metro station Ecole Veterinaire de Maisons-Alfort which is on Line 8 (purple). I walked past the hotel the first time because the signage did not stand out. Look out for a Best Western hotel when you walk down street Rue du Marechal Leclerc as it is almost immediately afterwards on the right-hand side. I was given a room on the 3rd floor. I found the key lock to open the door was a bit fiddly and it took a few attempts to lock/unlock the door. The room was very small and there was no space for a luggage rack so I put my suitcase on the desk! It was hard to walk round the bed to get to the desk with my suitcase. The biggest disappointment was the sofa bed which really was just a sofa bed. It was not very comfortable and took up most of the bedroom area. The apartment-style room was designed so that you could live there so it had a kitchen area with a microwave, oven, refrigerator etc. I did not use these so cannot comment. The bathroom was a reasonable size and had a shower. I noticed there was no toilet paper and the toilet seat was up when I arrived. Also the ring to hold the shower head was broken so to shower you needed to hold the shower head. Towels were soft. Internet was 2 euros for 24 hours which was reasonable. There were other rates for longer stays. Also something to note, if you return to the hotel late in the evening there is a pin code number to open the doors. Reception said hotel check-out was at 10:30am and my reservation with booking.com listed 10:30-11am. I have previously stayed in an apartment-style hotel in France which was with the Residhome chain and it was much more comfortable with a lovely big bed which was not a sofa bed! I chose this particular hotel because I needed to be in this area of Paris for my trip and just needed a place to stay for one night. I guess for 63 euros a night this could be considered a bargain in Paris however since there are so many options I would definitely choose a different place to stay next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Muldr4Scly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The area is very quiet with few restaurants as it is in the suburb. The reception was chaotic when I arrived and there were many people waiting to check in. The apartments were spacious with a small cooker,kettle,ironing board and the bathroom small but functionable. When I used the shower,it leaked onto rest of bathroom floor.Overall,a pleasant place to stay if there were a few of you or a family. Taxis to this destination is costly so be prepared for a longer metro journey to central Paris.
Not sure if there was wifi as only there for one night.
Not a place for solo travellers as places of interest are too far to walk to and a taxi ride would be too expensive.

Room Tip: In a quiet street so all room quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yesmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

After being dissapointed in an appartment we book in Paris we set out finding another appartment to rent for 2 nights. We were thankful to find Appart'City- reasonably priced for a basic but comfortable room.

The city was very accessible with a metro close by or a short drive into Paris. There was underground secure parking available as well as WIFI for a small fee. The appartments are also close to local shops including a super market and a local bakery. Visiting in Winter we were pleased with the strength of the central heating system.

As it was a self contained appartment, it would have been more comfortable if there was a kettle and a toaster. Also be aware that there are no English TV stations available.

Overall, we found it a very comfortable place for our family of four to spend a couple of nights close to Paris before we continued on our travels.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Maurice
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Paris Est - Porte De Bercy - Saint Maurice
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Maurice
Ibis Budget Saint Maurice
#2 of 2 in Saint Maurice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Paris Grande Bibliotheque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
#5 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#1 of 2 in Maisons-Alfort
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Paris Saint-Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Paris Saint-Maurice

Property: Appart'City Paris Saint-Maurice
Address: 18 rue du Marechal Leclerc, 94410 Saint Maurice, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Saint Maurice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Saint Maurice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Paris Saint-Maurice 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Appart'City Paris Saint-Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing