We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$73
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hipotel Paris Hippodrome(Joinville-le-Pont)
$46
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Moderne(Maisons-Alfort)
$39
$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel des Bains(Maisons-Alfort)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cinepole(Joinville-le-Pont)
$68
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
44
127
69
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
127
69
22
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

This is a nice little budget hotel in a relatively quiet street and with a number of restaurants in the vicinity. The Joinville RER station is a 10 minute walk away (or take the bus) if you want to visit Paris. Staff are always friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is called budget for a reason, the rooms are small and with no luxury but the shower was hot and had good pressure.
So if you are looking for a cheap no frills hotel in the outskirts of Paris then this meets the brief.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank barnsey140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline P, Manager at Ibis Budget Saint Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it's close to Disneyland( it's about an hour by train and bus). Lived here for four days. The hotel is in a very nice neighbourhood where there's laundry, massage, restaurants and two Chinese restaurants. Very quiet and peaceful any time of the day. I really love this part of the stay.

However finding the hotel was a PAIN! It took me one hour to get there. And when I got there my luggage wheel was broken from too much walking on the road. It could have simply said on the website " take bus 281 from train station Joinville Le Pont (Red line A2) and alight on your third stop". It saves everyone's time and energy. We didn't have wifi or phone then also pedestrians weren't very helpful because of the language. The road sign was poor . It's a hell of 15 mins even if you know the road and with lots of stairs to climb. If you are reserving energy for your day, i will say take the bus which costs $2 euro. We walked once and that was it!

Another tip is buy a weekly pass of $21. It is worth a lot more($7 euro one way to Disneyland).

The room was ok. Super small with no where to open your luggage. Shower was clogged. Bed was just mattress then sheet so it's very uncomfortable. Pillow too -- too thin and flat and feels like many people have used it. ( if u ever stayed in ibis style or business, it's very different).

Other than that, it was alright. And don't book breakfast as its not worth the money. Lots of restaurants around. If you visit Disney, you will be exhausted everyday and won't catch breakfast anyways( close at 930am).

And the wifi was poor. I can't open pictures not to mention movies. Emails yes.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank pp_echo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

This hotel is great if you are on a tight busget,cannot fault it for value,however we booked the disabled room because I am a wheelchair user,the wet room is great very adequate and wheelchair friendly however the room was so small it would not allow me to get the wheelchair around the room it had to be folded in the corner,but we managed if you cannot walk at all this room would be in adequate,air conditioner doesnt work we asked several times,but looked at reviews for previous year and it wasnt working then either.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Jacquelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

The location is so far from Paris but it is very easy to go to central Paris within 30 minutes. Close to Carrefour hypermarket, nice pizza shop. There is not too much inside the room you get what you paid for. The staff are OK but the bed is not comfy at all. Clean bathroom and room as well.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MohamedElsutohy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews