We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bargain, Car driver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Saint Maurice
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint Maurice
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A bargain, Car driver”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A very basic modern room that has been recently refurbished with the smallest toilet cubicle I have ever seen, I struggled to use the toilet! Mostly clean and tidy except for a few hairs in the shower. Very good if you just want somewhere to sleep but wouldn't be any good if you intended to spend much time in the hotel.

The location was OK, its 9 iles from the centre of Paris. We drove in and found parking a little awkward as although its free to park overnight on the street from 9 am you have to pay and there is a 2 hour maximum until 6 pm, also there is no guarantee of a space as its a busy street. There is an underground car park round the corner but it locks its doors a bit early. It took about 30 minutes to get to the centre of Paris by car from here and I would recommend driving in as the RER station is a 15 minute walk and you have to cross a dual carrigeway to get to it. You can get the bus to Joinville RER and that takes about 5 minutes but by the time you have paid for the bus and the RER its expensive. For the 2 of us it was 16 Euro for the return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepillarsofhercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    108
    62
    23
    4
See reviews for
59
60
35
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed 5 nights in Sept 2011 and found the rooms clean and not smelly. Free Wifi was good.
Breakfast was disappointing but is optional - buffet of naff cereal, toast and coffee only.
Bus stop outside that goes to nearest RER (5mins walk only anyway). Close to the huge park which was nice to run around.
I would recommend but be aware that it is not in the very centre.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have stayed several times at this hotel while visiting Paris on work. The RER station is a 10 minute walk, from which connectivity is very good to any part of Paris. The hotel is located on a quite street but there are quite a few restaurants to eat out. The rooms are small but comfortable, and there is free wifi now. The breakfast is ok for the amount charged. The only english channel on TV is the BBC.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommasoinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

It was our second stay at this hotel while we have considered it quite convenient, clean and located in a quiet area! We have faced the same issue and I mean that bedding was somewhat incomplete, we should have covered ourselves with a blanket previously used by others! Our luck was that we had our own sheet for such situations and it was OK! Parking could be another matter but if you are lucky, you can find seats in the area; however you must spend a while on this purpose! Parking is free between 19:00 and 9;00 AM! The room is daily cleaned. We did not used the subway but I've heard the station is only ten minutes walk from the hotel. Finally, we had to change our travel plan and give up last night accommodation! Could you believe that the hotel manager has decided to refund the night cancelled? I wonder if you have faced such favourable reactions during your trips. I would definitely recomend this hotel to anyone travelling on budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMHRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Maurice
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Paris Est - Bois de Vincennes - Saint-Maurice
1.6 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#1 of 2 in Maisons-Alfort
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont
Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pon...
#2 of 4 in Joinville-le-Pont
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
#1 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cinepole
Hotel Cinepole
#1 of 4 in Joinville-le-Pont
21 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Sucy en Brie
Ibis Budget Sucy en Brie
#1 of 1 in Sucy-en-Brie
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Saint Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Saint Maurice

Property: Ibis Budget Saint Maurice
Address: 252 rue du Marechal Leclerc | ZAC Vivendi/ OTV, 94410 Saint Maurice, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Saint Maurice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint Maurice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Saint Maurice 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Saint Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing