We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lot of dust and noise”
Review of Drive Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drive Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Torokbalint
Reviewed September 25, 2012

+ 1.cheap. I was a ex etap hotel but old,
2.very close to highway if you don't want to visit budapest.From hotel to Budapest Keleti (railway station) 40 minutes with own car on 9 am. From hotel to Aquapark over 1 hour
- 1.dust , a lot of dust, on bed, on carpet, on window
2. in parking is a construction site so in the morning HIGH NOISE
3. NO INTERNET NEAR RECEPTION (in the lobby)
4.Bathroom is like in plane: plastic, small, creepy
5. No remote control on TV, have to make sports between bed and TV

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markiasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Its close to the Highway and silent but our room was very dirty, specially the dust on the ground. The Textil on the Bed doesent feel fresh and we found some hairs. Maybe they dont Open the Windows for a long Time. The Air in the complete Hotel was muffy all the Time. In our room, somebody was smoking befor we come in. Our result: never again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buellrider985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

The "hotel" is very far from the city. You need 2 bus/ tram transfers to get to the center of Pest, where most of the attractions are located. The room is basic, but the bathroom is miniscule and there is no curtain between the shower and the toilet, so water gets everywhere. The is wifi, but only in the lobby and even there, the connection is often poor and spotty. The only redeeming factor was that the room has ac.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tanc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel is cheap and an option if you just need somewhere to crash overnight. However, staying at Drive Inn for several days as you explore Budapest is simply not worth the money saved. Go ahead and splurge a bit for a nicer, more convenient place to stay. The rooms and bathroom reek of mold, the beds offer no back support, and there isn't a single shop or restaurant nearby. Wifi is only in the lobby, and is extremely intermittent.
If you do decide to go, there is a bus stop very close by that will take you to the city (bus 272).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is situated near Budapest. Each room is made of individual volumes which are prefabricated and installed on site. The hotel is clean and the rooms are interesting. It's a unique concept which worth to try, but only if you plan to take a good sleep and to hit the road again. Good value for money and the room key is a cifre which you had to enter before accessing the room.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter! all are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We succed to find the hotel on a third try. Our GPS took first time on Budapest, Street Torokbalinty, after that on Budaors and third time we found it.
Rooms are very small- but is a very cheap hotel, too.
The breakfast was ok for the price paid.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We arrived by car, so the distance was not an issue. Parking in Budapest at weekends is free on charge, anyway. For those who use public transport, however, there's a regular bus service going to the centre of Budapest from a bus stop 200 m away from the hotel every half an hour.

The hotel itself is in a quiet area, close to the freeway, but not too close. The parking lot is rather big and free of charge, and the receptionist is helpful enough. The furniture inside the room is mostly plastic and looks fragile, but one shouldn't expect much luxury for that price, which is more than reasonable (€17 per person per night in a double room). The bathroom is very small and cramped; feels like a portable toilet.

As for the breakfast, we came too late in the morning and there was hardly any food left in the self-service buffet, while most of the tables still hadn't been tidied up after the previous guests had finished eating.

We stayed for only one night, so we can't really complain, although the distance and the rather Spartan feel of the hotel might be its disadvantages.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Planewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torokbalint
4.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Helios
Hotel Pension Helios
#123 of 336 in Budapest
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oekotel Topark Hotel
Oekotel Topark Hotel
#3 of 6 in Torokbalint
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Szt Laszlo Lovagkiraly
Szt Laszlo Lovagkiraly
#1 of 6 in Torokbalint
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villamaxx Suites&Apartments
Villamaxx Suites&Apartments
#2 of 6 in Torokbalint
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Drive Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drive Inn Hotel

Address: To utca 1, Torokbalint 2045, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Torokbalint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Torokbalint
Price Range: $13 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drive Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drive Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drive Inn Hotel Pest County/Torokbalint, Hungary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing