We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, little far from Dresden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Dresden West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kesselsdorf
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The hotel is very nice with reasonable prices. Good shower/bath, comfortable bed, big room, and great breakfast. The hotel is situated quite far from the nearest reliable bus/tram stop into Dresden so is best visited with a car.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank dnuyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 104 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2008

The Hotel dining etc was above average reasonable choice for menu etc, and room were clean.Staff not friendly throughout hotel, We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. when we returned to hotel on two days after day out in Dresden the bedroom door was unlocked and our cases had been looked though, nothing taken though, staff did not seem to think is was a problem, on the Wednesday evening to my knowledge others had their rooms entered and money stolen .The Police were called and took statemants etc.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chalmers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2006

Stayed in the hotel with my mom just before christmas, in order to visit the amazing and charming striezelmarkt (christmas market) of Dresden.
Let me tell you- I have seen some hotels in my life, but FunHotel Dresden captured my heard! Very quiet and relaxing after a long day wondering at the market! The rooms are big and warm, the beds comfortable, plenty of space for bags and clothes, the bathroom is comfortable and warm as well. Everything is very clean ans tidy.
The staff was very friendly and helpful in any question.
The breakfast is a separate story- but also AMAZING!!! A great choice of foods- english breakfast, a variety of gourmet meats, cheese, breads, deserts - and everything in the right temperature- believe me it is very important.
The only problem, but not too serious one, is since the hotel is in Kesselsdorf (a subrub of Dresden) the transport connections may be a trouble- we were at the holidays period, and for this reason the uses didn't function as frequent as normal, and not to the later evening- once we missed our last bus and had to take a taxi- but it is very easy, fast and convenient as well!
IMPORTANT ADVICE- when you go to the hotel- take bus number 333, and get out at the FRANKENRING station- the most convenient- only 5 minutes walking to the hotel- we got out earlier, and had a very long walk!!!! And don't be afraid when you see that the hotel located at an industrial area- as I said, very quiet and clean - my word!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Liza-Kreynin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Egal welches Zimmer da sehr ruhig gelegen und Aufzug vorhanden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franzjosef1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hidesama_shirokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Natascha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesselsdorf
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf
5.6 mi away
City Hotel Dresden Radebeul
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pesterwitzer Siegel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Novum Hotel am Bonhoefferplatz Dresden
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dresden - City South
1.4 mi away
Kim Hotel Dresden
Kim Hotel Dresden
#42 of 118 in Dresden
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Dresden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Dresden West

Address: Zschoner Ring 6, 01723 Kesselsdorf, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Kesselsdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kesselsdorf
Price Range: $45 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Dresden West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel Dresden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fun Hotel Dresden Kesselsdorf
Fun Hotel Freital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing