We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable transit hotel with stinky bathroom” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf

Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kesselsdorf
Hameln, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable transit hotel with stinky bathroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is a reasonable transit hotel (although the new roads close by confused the sat nav and it wasn't signposted from the main road). The room was a typical ETAP room although it had a capsule bathroom that had the chemical toilet smell that was slightly offputting. If you can put up with the slight smell, it is a good value stopover hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    116
    59
    14
    11
See reviews for
69
95
39
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

very good for overnight stays, large parking lot around the building. check-in quick with very pleasant lady, room very simple with tv, alarm clock, free wi-fi (very much appreciated!), couple of towels and soap, also very good breakfast (costs only €6 per person), that's it. only downsides are quite small and soft pillows and even simplier ibis-styled bathroom with toilet. it may be too simple for someone. but all in all, everything works how it was supposed to. definitely will use this kind of hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed in Etap Hotel Dresden West Kesselsdorf in our first night during the vacation in Germany. It is an excellent value for money when travelling in Sachsen and could serve as a base to visits both Dresden and Leipzig if you are with car, course.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corneliu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

It was our first time at an ETAP hotel but certainly not the last. Recommedable. Very quiet. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

Due to the non-availability at our first choice hotelin Dresden city centre, we had to choose this hotel as an emergency solution. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleansiness, comfort and accessability of this hotel. We would have rated this hotel much higher had the manager not been so unfriendly and cold. Maybe it would be quite advisable and helpful if the manager would attend a course in hospitality and show at least some friendly gestures towards us guests.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritz1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesselsdorf
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Dresden West
Quality Hotel Dresden West
#2 of 2 in Kesselsdorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Dresden City
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#15 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ibis Dresden Bastei
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#30 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kim Hotel Dresden
Kim Hotel Dresden
#37 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kim Hotel Im Park
Kim Hotel Im Park
#45 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
#36 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf

Property: Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf
Address: Kaufbacher Ring 7, 01723 Kesselsdorf, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: Germany > Saxony > Kesselsdorf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kesselsdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing