We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick, easy, convenient and cheap”

Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kesselsdorf
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“quick, easy, convenient and cheap”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

very good for overnight stays, large parking lot around the building. check-in quick with very pleasant lady, room very simple with tv, alarm clock, free wi-fi (very much appreciated!), couple of towels and soap, also very good breakfast (costs only €6 per person), that's it. only downsides are quite small and soft pillows and even simplier ibis-styled bathroom with toilet. it may be too simple for someone. but all in all, everything works how it was supposed to. definitely will use this kind of hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    118
    61
    15
    11
See reviews for
72
98
39
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed in Etap Hotel Dresden West Kesselsdorf in our first night during the vacation in Germany. It is an excellent value for money when travelling in Sachsen and could serve as a base to visits both Dresden and Leipzig if you are with car, course.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corneliu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 10, 2011

It was our first time at an ETAP hotel but certainly not the last. Recommedable. Very quiet. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Due to the non-availability at our first choice hotelin Dresden city centre, we had to choose this hotel as an emergency solution. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleansiness, comfort and accessability of this hotel. We would have rated this hotel much higher had the manager not been so unfriendly and cold. Maybe it would be quite advisable and helpful if the manager would attend a course in hospitality and show at least some friendly gestures towards us guests.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritz1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

For two adults and one kid traveling with a car in Germany, Etap hotels are the most economical choice. e46 for the three of us, free WiFi, free parking, breakfast buffet (e6) and automated late check-in located in the foyer. This is an older Etap, so it is lacking the cleaver room design of the newer Etaps - we only slept there (and had breakfast) and it served that purpose well. These older rooms do have a confined feel to them.

Dresden Etap is located about 10 km west of Dresden in an industrial park setting so you will need a car to use this hotel (although I did see bus routes that begin from the Shell gas station nearby). There are two good German restaurants near (at the Shell station turn left (toward Dresden).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesselsdorf
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Dresden West
Quality Hotel Dresden West
#2 of 2 in Kesselsdorf
89 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Dresden City
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#14 of 118 in Dresden
1,506 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kim Hotel Im Park
Kim Hotel Im Park
#45 of 118 in Dresden
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kim Hotel Dresden
Kim Hotel Dresden
#41 of 118 in Dresden
116 reviews
5.2 mi away
Novum Hotel am Bonhoefferplatz Dresden
6.2 mi away
City Hotel Dresden Radebeul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf

Property: Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf
Address: Kaufbacher Ring 7, 01723 Kesselsdorf, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: Germany > Saxony > Kesselsdorf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kesselsdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Ibis Budget Dresden Kesselsdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing