We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cobbles

Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Twin room Double room with kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living area
Twin room
Double room with kingsize bed
Living area
Kitchen
The Fountain and Tea Rooms - next door
Bathroom
Bathroom
Cobbles outside view
Exterior view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bonsall, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mollie111...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic short break with two children. Cobbles was well equipped and in an ideal location to explore matlock and surrounding area. Warm welcome and convenient store and teashop on the same premises. Park opposite which the children loved . Nothing i could criticise . Overall a lovely place to stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aligodwin
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent 3 nghts at this apartment above the great little shop and deli, next to the fountain tea rooms.
Spacious, comfy beds, everyone we needed and anything we had forgotten we popped down to the shop for. Great location and. Ullage pub as well. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic setting and very welcoming”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 11 year old daughter and I stayed at Cobbles for an idyllic Easter week. The flat is very well appointed, clean and modern in a beautiful converted barn. Below is a lovely village store stocking all of the essentials and local produce. Beside is a tea room serving lovely hot and cold food all day every day. For our evening meals there were to pubs within walking distance; very welcoming. This was the perfect spot from which to explore the Derwent Valley and we will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W
Bucknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped dog friendly apartment in lovely village location”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this warm and comfortable apartment for four nights over Christmas. We found it to be generally well equipped with good quality fittings. Very good sound bar attached to tv which also has Bluetooth. Broadband still not quite right. Owners who run the Tearooms & shop below very obliging.

Location is great for walkers as many walks available without needing to use the car. The apartment is 5 minutes walk from either of the two pubs in the village. For dog owners the small park across the road is useful for the 'extra' required walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generally good quality fixtures & fittings
Liked least: Small shower cubicle
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great weekend break”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend in November. Location was great (behind Fountains tea rooms - very handy for breakfast!). Apartment is well equipped and comfortable (Good cooking facilities, dishwasher and washer / dryer).
Bedrooms are comfortable and warm, and the apartment is dog friendly.
My only suggestions (and they are suggestions rather than a criticism!) is that a larger / more comfy sofa would be nice, and maybe a slightly more reliable wifi would be helpful.... however these are suggestions! Overall it's a great short break base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of big sofa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Germany
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Cobbles. Very comfortable, cosy and just what we were looking for. Great location. Everything was just right and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant..”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend and can say it was brilliant.. Accommodation was lovely. Location excellent. And can thoroughly recommend the Fountain tea rooms - the breakfasts are just what you need before a good walk and the cakes are just what you need after..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing