We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Study Farm Cottage

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Electric stove in original stone fireplace Living room showing dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living room
Electric stove in original stone fireplace
Living room showing dining table
Fireplace with original gritstone flags
Double bedroom with ample space for a travel cot
Double bedroom showing built in wardrobe, cupboards and dressing table
Bathroom
Bathroom showing electric shower over bath
Kitchen
Kitchen from living room
Kitchen
View into kitchen from French doors
Come in we're open......
September 2017
The patio area gets lots of sunshine
Entrance to Study Farm Cottage from car park
First completed planter... more to follow!!
Patio area with garden furniture
Patio area - perfect for a relaxing afternoon
Study Manor House in its former glory.
Cows and calves in the meadow
Cow and calf in the meadow
A calf enjoying his supper
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bonsall, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne J
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

What a find...Loved our time at this beautifully renovated cottage. It was clean, comfortable & very well equipped with a beautiful patio that we were lucky enough to be able to enjoy with such beautiful weather. Location was perfect with 2 great pubs & walks from the house with wonderful views. Thank you Jayne for being such a friendly, welcoming host & we would definitely recommend to family & friends. Would love to return as 5 days just wasn't enough!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thanks so much for your great review Michelle. I'm so glad you and Andy enjoyed the recommendations. I look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris L
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May and loved every minute. A beautifully furnished well equipped cottage. Lovely owners. Friendly village. Two pubs and a tearoom all serving great food. So much to see and do in the area and beyond that we couldn't fit everything in in the time we were there so will definitely be back next year. Thank you Jayne and David.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Thanks for your great review Chris. It was lovely having you both here and we would love to welcome you back to Study Farm Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Yvonne...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Bonsall in the Sun,”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our second visit to this wonderful cottage. The weather was absolutely beautiful so we spent all our mornings and evenings in the garden; sunshine all day long! All we could hear was the birds and the cows, just what we needed away from the city! Study Farm cottage is the most comfortable and best utilised cottage we have ever been too...already thinking about out our third visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Thanks Yvonne. I'm glad you got to enjoy the sunshine on this visit. Hopefully see you both again soon. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susier59
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely short break.”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here for a few nights in March and found the cottage to be clean, warm and comfortable, with everything we could need. Jayne was very friendly and welcoming.
There is also a nice outside seating area (that we unfortunately didn't get to use) and plenty of off-road parking available.
We would definitely look to stay here again if visiting the area.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thanks for your great review Sue. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay with us. You'll have to come again when the weather is better to enjoy the outside area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boelth
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have just got back from our relaxing break. A beautiful cottage that had everything you could need which was just as well with the snow we had. We cannot praise the cottage enough we can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
I'm so glad you had a relaxing break with us Elaine. Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming yourself and Bob back for another stay, hopefully without the snow!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Yvonne...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We really enjoyed staying at Study Farm Cottage! The Cottage is cosy, warm and very comfortable with everything you need and plenty of space for storage. Bonsall is a lovely quiet village and is very well located for exploring The Peak District! We hope to return soon...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to put a review on Yvonne. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and our lovely village. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing