We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you are desperate...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campanile Deauville - Saint Arnoult
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Arnoult
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Having stayed at this particular budget hotel before on numerous occasions, our expectations were realistic. A basic room, that was clean, was all we wanted. It was not what we got. We arrived in the evening, just in time to catch reception before it closed. The triple room we had booked was barely a double room with a z bed in it, it was ridiculously small and should not be advertised as a triple. Furthermore it was filthy, clumps of dust swirling around the floor and the z bed had no sheets or a duvet,all it had was a matress protector that was also thick with dust. We didn't even look in the bathroom! As it was late, I immediately went to reception to ask if the bed situation was normal (no sheets, blanket in the cupboard - make your own). No one bothered to come and take a look, the receptionist simply said that the room was what it was! I went back to the room, but this stage, my daughters had had a good look around and had found that the room was even dirtier than I had originally thought, so I went back to reception and asked for another room. They obliged, same size, but a bit cleaner at least. We (with the receptionist's permission) also took one of the duvets from the first room, as we assumed we would have to make our own bed!
The following morning I went to return the key to our original room, expecting the day staff to perhaps take more of an interest in our dissatisfaction. The surly gentleman at reception, simply said 'Ah oui', took the key and then, without so much as an apology or sign of concern that we were now a little happier at least, almost accused me to stealing one of his duvet's.

I would point out that there were no language barriers, my French is nearly perfect, having been educated in a french school, so there were no misunderstandings, just a dirty cramped room and dreadful customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 397 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Campanile Hotels have a format of similar room chalets (reminiscent of a holiday camp) with doors opening onto a communal exterior concrete corridor or path with a concrete spiral staircase for the upstairs chalets. Reception and food is in a separate block. The site at St. Arnoult is a relatively new area and the main square with its surrounding cafes and shops remind me of something out of toytown or Camberwick Green - very clean, immaculate buildings and almost surreal one could imagine Windy Miller or the Mayor walking around. A real pleasure to be in these days. It is a rural area with stables nearby and easy access to the coast and elsewhere. The bedrooms and bathroom /shower were very clean albeit basic with everything you need, teamaker etc. The dining area was cheerful with modern tables and chairs, a good array of items for breakfast and helpful staff. An enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Try for a downstairs chalet, especially if you have heavy luggage. There is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

For our trip to France we spent one night in this hotel on our way to our final destination. We stayed with four people (two adults and two children) in one room which wasn't possible before. Four beds still fit, but good to know that the room was crammed with beds. Note that the hotel is not near the center of Deauville and the sea and that there are no facilities specifically for children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamvanderVoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Stayed here during second may Bank Holiday. We got a quad room which I would not suggest as they provide a normal sized room but with four beds so was very cramped! However the price compared to other hotels proved far better value for money. The hotel itself is located in a suburban area of Deauville. Rooms have air con which for some reason just kept pumping out hot air whenever turned on. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Furnishing was of a good standard and bathroom was clean, modern and in full working order. Real bonus is the free WiFi. Staff were also very helpful. The hotel is located about 10 mins drive from the centre of Deauville but there are a small handful of shops about a five minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank london_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2006

Spend the extra to stay somewhere more sanitary than this seedy, hazardous hotel. The whole interior stinks of cigarette smoke, the staircase is precariously sloped, the elevator slow but touchy, and the bedsheets did not look or smell washed. We initially booked because of the price and location, without realizing that we had stepped into a nightmare.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Huhubunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hôtel en travaux Janvier 2018. demander les chambres rénovée, les autres sont vraiment vétustes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELODIE1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurélia G, Gérant at Campanile Deauville - Saint Arnoult, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurélia G, Directeur général at Campanile Deauville - Saint Arnoult, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Arnoult
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Deauville
Ibis Budget Deauville
#1 of 3 in Saint-Arnoult
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Deauville - Saint Arnoult
1 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Deauville Centre
0.9 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 27 in Deauville
825 reviews
1 mi away
Inter Hotel Continental
Inter Hotel Continental
#10 of 27 in Deauville
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Deauville - Saint Arnoult? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Deauville - Saint Arnoult

Address: avenue Michel D Ornano, 14800 Saint-Arnoult, Deauville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville > Saint-Arnoult
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Arnoult
Price Range: $57 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Deauville - Saint Arnoult 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Campanile hotel-restaurant in Deauville Saint-Arnoult is ideally located on the doorstep of Deauville and Trouville-sur-Mer, close to Deauville-La Touques racecourse.The Campanile hotel in Deauville Saint-Arnoult is less than 3km from Deauville town centre, 4km from Trouville-Deauville SNCF train station and 9km from Deauville Saint Gatien airport. Your Campanile hotel can also easily be reached from Paris by taking the A13 motorway (less than two hours).The hotel is ideally located for your weekend breaks and longer holidays. From the hotel you can try the many activities that are available on the Côte Fleurie. Choose from an evening in Barrière casino, an afternoon in the Algotherm spa or a morning walk on the beach along the Promenade des Planches.Deauville International Conference Centre is open all year round and hosts a range of events, festivals, conferences and conventions including the American Film Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Campanile Deauville - Saint Arnoult reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing