We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Lovely terrace with breathakinydviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lovely terrace with breathakinydviews
The terrace Outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Lovely terrace with breathakinydviews
The terrace
Outdoor dining
The living room
Stone builtin Kitchen
Romantic lakeview bedroom
Lavender bathroom
Selection of fine teas
The to wn church
The beach
Sunse from the Maison
Sunset
The view
terrace
Full moon from the terrace
The Town
dining
cozy couch and sofa bed
some pieces
October Sunshine
Bedroom View
winter sunset from the terrace
Smeg design
Weddings on the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Trevignano Romano, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Heidi B
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment has a view to die for..... the owners did a wonderful job of making it feel very much like a home rather than a rental.....VERY CLEAN!!!! It was our favorite part of our tour of Italy! I am dreaming of being there right now.......We will be back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the bed was too firm...but it didnt matter, the apartment is so amazing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awesomela...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Chic, romantic, Peaceful”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Every inch of this lovely condo is filled with charming details. The view of Lake Bracciano is beautiful especially at night where the lights of the distant town across the water are reflected. And most unusual, this home has a washing machine and drying area. The bed is very comfortable. And surprisingly there are things to visit around the lake and nearby village not to mention the close proximity of major tourist areas. A real gem in Italy. Eve is very helpful in getting you around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch for relaxing and eating and the view
Liked least: some dogs barking in the evening
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2014
Thank you , it was a pleasure meeting you and your huband.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciate the peaceful atmosphere of the Maison and it's amazing location,.
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace with its views
Liked least: Can't fault it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Thank you very much.
We are glad to hear you had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation at La Maison de Sophie,
We do think this is a great place to relax and visit Rome and other Italian villages in the Lazio region,
we hope to see you again soon in Trevignano and at La Maison de Sophie
Arrivederci a presto
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Jasper, Alabama
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great time. Eve's condo is very comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed Trevignano Romano ... not full of tourists, spent time in town and enjoyed mingling with the locals. The area near the lake is not full of hills, so every easy to walk around. Proximity to other towns around lake is great, we explored and tried different restaurants. It is also only about 45 minutes from Fumicino Airport in Rome. It was everything we wanted and plan on returning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2014
Hello,
Thank you , it was my pleasure meeting you both.
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at La Maison de Sophie.
Trevignano is a great place to relax and enjoy the northern part of Rome.,
Hopefully we will see you again soon here in town.
Kind regards
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahSan...
San Jose
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and balcony giving stunning views over the lake, a peaceful town, but with easy access to Rome”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in La Maison in early June and I cannot praise the amenities highly enough. The apartment was very clean and amazingly well equipped. The owner, Eve, provided everything for a very comfortable stay, and her attention to detail was second to none. For us though the outstanding aspect was the balcony, with stunning views over the lake.
Trevignano is a pleasant town with many good restaurants and lakeside walks, but the best thing about it was the ease with which you can travel into central Rome, and even better,travel back, to the peace a quiet from the bustle of the city.

The apartment is close to shops and restaurants but up quite a steep hill, this should not however put people off as the views from the balcony make the climb worthwhile.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2014
Thank you and your family , it was my pleasure meeting you all and hosting you for your family reunion.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday at LA MAISON DE SOPHIE and in our quaint town .
I sincerely hope to see you again soon for another lake holiday.
Best Regards
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
336Deirdr...
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment and balcony giving stunning views over the lake, a peaceful town, but with easy access to Rome”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in La Maison in early June and I cannot praise the amenities highly enough. The apartment was very clean and amazingly well equipped. The owner, Eve, provided everything for a very comfortable stay, and her attention to detail was second to none. For us though the outstanding aspect was the balcony, with stunning views over the lake.
Trevignano is a pleasant town with many good restaurants and lakeside walks, but the best thing about it was the ease with which you can travel into central Rome, and even better,travel back, to the peace a quiet from the bustle of the city.

The apartment is close to shops and restaurants but up quite a steep hill, this should not however put people off as the views from the balcony make the climb worthwhile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and views over the lake
Liked least: The hill up to the apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liam1s
1 review
“Great to relax”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here as a group of 3 friends at the end of May, and arrived to a very warm welcome from the owners Ivana and Luigi, who gave us some helpful info on the surrounding area. The appartment is decorated to a high standard and the views over the lake are stunning. The facilities are excellent, fully equipped kitchen, even with espresso maker and fruit juicer, towels are provided for the bathroom and beach. Tea and coffee, everything you need, even books to read if you wish. It's a fair walk of about 25 minutes into the village but that didn't bother us. There are a few shops, restaurants and bars that are nice, although very quiet at the beginning of the week but got busier towards the weekend. There are two other towns on the lake, Anguillara Sabazia and Bracciano both worth a visit and it's a great base for visiting Rome. I would recommend Maison de Sophie for people wanting to relax or explore and for couples wanting a romantic getaway. Thanks Ivana and Luigi for a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2014
Thank you Liam
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday at La MAison de Sophie and you enjoyed the pictoresque town of Trevignano ,
May is a quiet month at the lake , but best to relax and enjoy the surroundings .
Summer months are much more busier , we hope to see you back again in Trevignano.
SIncerely,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing