We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing company!”

Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$227.67*
and up
All-Day Trip from Rome: Bracciano Lake and Surrounding lunch included
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded by Gilberto Stanzioni in 1995, is a company of licensed professional chauffeurs operating in Rome & all over Italy. Our priority is to provide you with the highest quality of private tours, shore excursions and limousine service, ensuring that you always have a lasting memory of your special days in Italy.
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
“Amazing company!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have just ended 10 days in Italy with my elderly parents, my niece and her husband, (5 of us in total) and Gilberto and his team were amazing! He understood right away that we needed to go slow. He knew right away that we may not see everything, but we wanted to be wowed by what we could see.

The team was very accommodating and Gilberto helped us over the phone when he wasn't on the clock with us. Gilberto took us to some of the most amazing places in the countryside on our trip from Florence to Rome. That became a very special day for us and we will share those memories for years to come.

He made this trip so easy for us and he and Marco kept us thoroughly entertained! If you need someone to help you, this is the group you want to use...everything is customized so each tour is unique based on the group and their needs. I had 3 full day tours with them and all three were great adventures!

We had so much fun we wanted to just hang out with Gilberto. It was hard to say goodbye as we felt like he was part of the family. You can't go wrong with this company. I will use them for any future trips to Italy and will recommend them to everybody.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaboepple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discoveryguidedtours, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Discovery Tours Limousine Service Italy wish to thank you for choosing our company and to take care of your transfers and tours while in italy.
For anything you may need in the future please just drop us a line or call, we have been honoured that you choose our company to take care of all your travel needs while in Italy.
See you soon Gilberto & staff Discoveryguidedtours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable Service - Amazing adventures!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stumbled upon Discovery Tours by researching the internet and reading reviews on this and other sites and THANK GOD I did. One email to Gilberto and he had an entire adventure planned for us in Florence and Rome! Words cannot express properly how amazing Gilberto, Claudio, Leonardo, and Claudia were. Our drivers took us to the most unbelievable locations that we would have never been able to make it by in large group on a tour bus. Our guides knew these cities like the back of their hands. They knew the culture and the history so well that we could’ve spent weeks with each one of them.

We were on a cruise going all over Italy and after speaking with our dinner table-mates about the excursions that they booked through the cruise we found out not only did we have an unforgettable one-on-one experience that you cannot get from the cruise excursions but we ended up paying less money!!

I have told every single one of my friends and anyone planning a trip to Italy to call Gilberto and let him set something up for them and I will continue to tell every person I come in contact with.

<3 <3 <3 these guys!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReBeckers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discoveryguidedtours, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Discovery Tours Limousine Service Italy wish to thank you for choosing our company and to take care of your transfers and tours while in italy.
For anything you may need in the future please just drop us a line or call, we have been honoured that you choose our company to take care of all your travel needs while in Italy.
See you soon Gilberto & staff Discoveryguidedtours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Five Star Operator”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

At the end of a Mediterranean Cruise, we needed transfers from Civitavecchia Port to Marco Polo FCO airport for a group we had taken with us. Rather than use the ships transfers we arranged our own using Discovery Tours. We had checked with several other operators but decided on this one as they had very good reviews. Our transfers were booked many months prior to the date needed and making some last minute changes was absolutely not a problem. Because of different flight departure times, Gilberto drove the first group and Max the second. They were both early for their passenger pick up which was as close to the ship as the transfer busses and taxis. They were very professional in their service, the vehicles were well maintained, and we all arrived in good time at the airport. Couldn't be more satisfied - was a pleasure to meet both Gilberto and Max and wish them the best in their business.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelerted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discoveryguidedtours, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Discovery Tours Limousine Service Italy wish to thank you for choosing our company and to take care of your transfers and tours while in italy.
For anything you may need in the future please just drop us a line or call, we have been honoured that you choose our company to take care of all your travel needs while in Italy.
See you soon Gilberto & staff Discoveryguidedtours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Of Rome from Celebrity Eclipse Cruise”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just returned from a Med Cruise on board Celebrity Eclipse. Booked Best of Rome with Discovery Tours as there was 7 of us travelling together and we thought we'd maximise time and have a more personal service by booking a private tour instead of the ships tour.
How right we were. We booked over the internet in July for our cruise in September, we asked for priority tickets to the Colloseum and Vatican City to be bought in advance.
At 8am Gilberto arrived at the port of Civitevecchia to pick us up in an air conditiioned limousine and Gilberto escorted us all day apart from in the Vatican City when he arranged for a Vatican City guide to accompany us.
Having done the ships tour before, which was ok, this was the best experience ever especially for my family who had never visited the eternal city before.
Gilberto was very informative and gave us information as we travelled from the port to Rome. Our first top was the colloseum where the queue was very very long to purchase tickets, Gilberto handed us our ticket as we left the vehicle, along with a mobile phone with his number programmed in, in case we wanted to stay longer or had any problems.....WOW the phone stayed with us all day which I thought was a great idea, we didn't need it but you never know!
Being in the small vehivle allowed us to get quite close to all of the major tourist spots without us having to walk long distances. Don't get me wrong, it is nice to wander round the city by foot, but in a short space of time, to see as much as you can this was the perfect way.
All in all I would highly recommend Discovery Tours, and would definitely use them again!
Gilberto recommended places to eat, was flexible with our itinerary, brilliant!
Thank you Gilberto for a wonderful day.

PS this was also cheaper than the ships tour with a similar but not as extensive itinerary!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaw500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discoveryguidedtours, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Discovery Tours Limousine Service Italy wish to thank you for choosing our company and to take care of your transfers and tours while in italy.
For anything you may need in the future please just drop us a line or call, we have been honoured that you choose our company to take care of all your travel needs while in Italy.
See you soon Gilberto & staff Discoveryguidedtours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Way to See Rome!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I just returned from Italy and had the good pleasure of receiving a tour of Rome from Gilberto Stanzioni...what an experience!

Gilberto arranged for us to see the Vatican, Colosseum, Forum and all of Rome well in advance, ensuring we maximized our time learning about the Eternal City and not standing in any lines.

Our friend Gilberto was professional, punctual, extremely courteous and created a wonderful experience we will never forget.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discoveryguidedtours, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Discovery Tours Limousine Service Italy wish to thank you for choosing our company and to take care of your transfers and tours while in italy.
For anything you may need in the future please just drop us a line or call, we have been honoured that you choose our company to take care of all your travel needs while in Italy.
See you soon Gilberto & staff Discoveryguidedtours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing