We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent venue for group holidays in the heart...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trevignano Romano, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robtomkin...
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for group holidays in the heart of real Italy”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our group of eight friends had a great week here in October. The accommodation was ideal, the location perfect and the view just stunning. Plenty of space to relax, everything you need in the house for a relaxing stay and no neighbours, so as a group we could make as much noise as we wanted! Would definitely recommend.

Delicious food provided by the host included a five-course meal on arrival and freshly baked cakes throughout the week. It's worth bearing in mind though that this food, if you accept it, will be charged to you at the end of your stay.

Overall though, a really great place to choose for a group holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Robert
I hope to see you soon again

Regardes
Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_GR_2...
Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in Roberta's cottage for 6 days during our vacations in July 2013. The house was excellent. We were 3 couples but the house is also suitable for families. There is ample of space in the living room and the garden is so beautiful that you will not believe in your eyes. All the house is situated inside the forest with big trees and a very nice garden in front of it where you can relax, eat, play basketball or just sit and enjoy the special view. The house is a few minutes from Trevignano a beautiful lakeside small town. It is also near Bracciano and Anguilara which are both beautiful towns worth visiting. I would also recommend this cottage for winter vacations especially in christmas time. It is a very warm place with wood everywhere. Simply fantastic.
The owner Roberta is a very kind lady who welcomed us from the first moment and she were always willing to satisfy our needs and questions. She is also a very good cook. Just ask her politely to cook something for you and you will remember me.
Thank you very much Roberta for the lovely vacations we had. I would definately recommend this place for anyone who would like to spend his vacations inside the nature in a calm environment. I hope that we will return soon may be for winter vacations next time.
John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roberta and the environment inside the nature.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank You Jhon! I hope too see you soon! Regards
Roberta xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MathiasS3...
Holbaek, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation ever! Large luxurious house with great view”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We want first of all to send our best regards to the owner Roberta. She is the nicest person in Italy, we think :-) We felt most welcome and we were very surprised that the house was so big and well equipped. The garden and view over the valley was spectacular and it was perfect for us 3 adults and 2 children, age 3 and 4 to be able to retreat to this cosy house and the romantic veranda, when tired from walking the streets of beautiful Rome. The house is located 500 meters over the ocean, which means that in the summertime, when its 35 degrees in Rome then its only 30 degrees at the House. That was great! Again thanks Roberta for taking good care of us and making us all feel very welcome right from the start. Our kids still remember and cherish you and remember all the little duckling/baby gueese :-) We all hope to return again one day and wish you all the best.

Kind regards family Sørensen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big well-equipped house and garden and view and the owner.
Liked least: Only good things to say :-)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Mathias! I hope to see you again
Big Hug
Ciao!
Roberta xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaHei...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2017
Dear Angela and Raymond,You are a fantastic happy family!!! :-)) An honor for me to host such a special family as yours, I am very happy that you have been well in my holiday home, specially your appreciation. With hope in the future to meet you again. Today you are my best guests 2017!!! :-) Many thanks for all your affection. A special wish for you that comes from my heart. A lot of serenity and happiness to all of you!
Many Thanks!! :-))
Ciao!
Roberta
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UliHoffma...
Coburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Many Thanks! I hope to see you soon again!
Roberta
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaP...
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Fue un gran placer conocer a su hermosa familia! Espero verte pronto con tus amigos!!
Muchas gracias!
Roberta
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francyyyy...
Salerno, Italy
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Grazie Francesca! Un saluto a te e alla tua bellissima famiglia!A presto!
Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing