We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
52
26
10
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
26
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable free of charge one night castle library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Just had an amazing wedding weekend at Mauritzberg! The wedding dinner was fantastic, everybody loved the food and the service was great! The hotel rooms are also very nice and the whole area is just wonderful! Already looking forward to coming back soon

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank malin_mcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Stayed in the southern wing for one night. The room was rather small, but nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom contained free samples of usual necessities like toothbrush, comb, sewing kit etc - very much appreciated. Friendly staff who even sent me my charger free of charge after forgetting it in the room when we left. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast (included) was nice with enough options.
Had a wonderful dinner as part of a "murder mystery" event which was also a very nice experience with professional acting, and a fun way to see different parts of the castle. Also beautiful surroundings. Nice and quiet.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Holiday1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPLipsanen, Owner at Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Thanks for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, you are correct. The rooms in the southern wing are the smallest we have and can not be compared to the ones in the manor house or even in the villas and guest houses. Great you took the opportunity to take part in one of the very popular theater sessions organized every Spring and Autumn. We appreciate your time in write this review and hope you will have the possibility to come back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Real fine and beautiful place. Great golfcourse. Worth of visit. Room was clean and beds were comfortable bur room was surprising small. We got 2 bags and it was difficult to set them so that you could walk to the bathroom.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 435pekkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juha L, Owner at Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Nice to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of Mauritzberg during your stay with us. At the resort we have different types of hotel rooms, from the smaller "kombi rooms" (as we understand you booked) in the wings to the larger premium rooms in the main building of the hotel. A part from this, we have two lodge villas with four individual bed rooms each and four guest houses for up to six people per house. During your stay, we would have been pleased to offer you a larger room, subject to availability. Thanks for your visit and hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We had two wonderful days at Mauritzberg Slott. The room was big and full of light with view on the fjord, modern bathroom and excellent restaurant. Some other guest complained about having to carry his luggage up to the castle on his own. Yes, you can't drive to the front door and no, there is no-one to pick up your luggage at the parking, but it is absolutely no problem to put it on the waiting trolley and bring it up the gravel path to the Castle. It is somehow like living in a private residence and not like a 5star hotel with lots of servants (which has its own charme).

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juha L, Owner at Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you Markus for your visit to Mauritzberg and for your review!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your days with us. The room, the nature and the food.

As you mention, we are a picturesque country side manor house hotel, who offers a friendly and close service. Of course, if a guest considers he/she would have difficulties in taking the luggage from the parking area with the trolley, he/she is welcome to inform us prior to arrival and we will be pleased to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Based on your reservation you get an excellent and very fresh swedish dinner.
Quiet and lovely atmosphere.
The personnel is very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed the golf and thereafter the nice treat.
Recommended!

Room tip: small hotel, all rooms equally good.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bgogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews