We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great castle getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vikbolandet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by Mauritzberg Slott. We came here as a couple with our parents (in law) for a night away and a round of golf. Both the older and the younger couple enjoyed it equally as much.
Amazing location perched up high by Bråviken with incredible views. While we were here in summer, I can imagine it would be striking in the colder months too. But it is not only the view outwards which is amazing; the buildings and gardens are also impeccable. Walking in and around the premises certainly gives you the impression of being in a castle. Guests are welcome to walk around and enjoy most parts of the premises, including the gardens, tennis courts and the library which contains over 200 year old books. The sauna has one of the best views I have seen from a sauna.
We stayed in the Södra Flygeln (South Wing). The rooms were simply but thoughtfully designed. Very small, but had everything we needed. A little disappointing coming away as a couple and getting room with 2 single beds though...
As for eating, the restaurant was a charming space, decorated in period design but with modern lighting and touches. Unfortunately, we came on a night when they were hosting a wedding, so the food was ok, but a fair bit of attention was lacking both on the food and service we recieved.
Nevertheless, a lovely getaway location.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank A_och_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2009

We could not agree more with the other reviews. Everything they say is absolutely true. We had the all-inclusive package for 2 nights in the Braviken suite. Beautiful spacious room with a separate sitting room. Gorgeous views over the Braviken Bay. The whole setting of the beautiful manor house (also at the challeging golfcourse wich will be 18 holes in 2010) is jaw-dropping. Specially in Sweden, where there is not a great choice of hotels outside cities. But even then. We met the Finnisch owner Liisa (I may have made mistakes with my English, but her name is with 2 i's), who was having dinner in her own restaurant and came to all the tables to ask if everything was to our wishes. Very attentive because she was not the gerant for the evening. So, if you are looking for something special for a good price, now you know where to go!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

When our week-end plans came unstuck, I made a spur of the moment booking at Mauritzberg Slott. It was the best decision!. Mauritzberg is a fabulous place for a quiet relaxing time. When you arrive the view towards the slott is impressive looking up The “English Park” 18th century drive way. We had booked the all inclusive ‘Slotts Packet’ for one night at a cost of SEK 1900 - €180 for 2 people When we checked in and went to our room we found a bowl of fruit and a small bottle of wine waiting for us with a nice welcome message. At 15:00 onwards, afternoon tea was served – tea/coffee together wit a selection of pastries and pies. A walk through the park down to the sea side, which is spectacular, worked off the afternoon tea ready for dinner which consisted of 4 excellent courses, served by the attentive and friendly staff. In the morning there is a breakfast buffet with all that you could wish for.

The value for money is fantastic, for the same cost of a standard room in nearby Norrkoping, you not only get afternoon tea and a excellent 4 course dinner for two but also a location and atmosphere to die for!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickLjungsbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

For those who love the Swedish nature and still want to enjoy superior food and accommodation this is a place to be.
The hotel is located right next to the Bråviken Bay and you enjoy a wonderful view on the Baltic Sea after waking up. The room was designed with authentic furniture mirroring the history of this place and with emphasis on details. It really shows, its a family business and not a big chain standard what you get.
This comes back when you see the service the staff is treating you with. It feels like a big family.
The food is excellent and I rarely did experience similar in Sweden. And compared with hotels and restaurants in Stockholm, you are surprised about the little you have to pay for all this.
I spend there some wonderful days with my financee and we decided to celebrate our wedding in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Maverick-of-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Anders386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leif H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M9685YXisabelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vikbolandet
15.7 mi away
Villa Fridhem
Villa Fridhem
#7 of 11 in Norrkoping
97 reviews
14.2 mi away
Stjarnholms Slott
Stjarnholms Slott
#1 of 2 in Oxelosund
40 reviews
17.7 mi away
Strand Hotell
Strand Hotell
#6 of 11 in Norrkoping
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Soderkopings Brunn
Soderkopings Brunn
#1 of 1 in Soderkoping
117 reviews
17.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Norrkoping
Comfort Hotel Norrkoping
#5 of 11 in Norrkoping
115 reviews
15.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf

Address: 5 Mauritsbergsvaegen | Norrköping, Vikbolandet 610 31, Sweden (Formerly Mauritzberg Golf & Sea Resort)
Location: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Vikbolandet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vikbolandet
Price Range: $185 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 rooms in the Manor House. In the main buildning are the romantic individually designed rooms with modern amenities. The South and North Wings have mainly comfortable standard, single and double rooms. 2 Lodge Villas with 8 beds per villa. Each room has its own toilet and shower 4 guest houses with at total of 24 beds (six per house) with self-catering. 4 Guest houses with 6 beds per house and self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mauritzbergs Slott & Golf Sweden/Vikbolandet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing