We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of our week in Cyprus”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treis Elies
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
To Spitiko toy Archonta
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highlight of our week in Cyprus”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent two nights in the small village of Treis Elies. This was a highlight of our week. Our hostess, Androula, was great and a big help in planning our activities. The house is more than 100 years old and nicely restored and decorated. We enjoyed some nice hikes, one directly from the village with no driving involved, visited the UNESCO World Heritage Byzantine church Archangel Michael at Pedoulas, and stopped at some wineries on our way out of the Troodos. The streets of the village are narrow and in some places steep. It might be a good idea to park near the church as you enter the village and walk to Androula's place before trying to drive there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Everything already said in previous reviews. Androula is a fantastic and generous host, the place is really comfortable and pleasant. Food is delicous- meat dishes highly recommended. Beautiful peaceful Authentic etc.
This will no doubt be the most memorable part of our trip to Cyprus. You should go there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our stay with Androula in Tres Elies was the best part of our trip to Cyprus. Androula's hospitality, cooking, and gorgeous place topped our experience. Not to mention the mountain surrounds, and all the fantastic hiking we did. We hiked many different trails, and I recommend to nature and walking lovers, that you do the Venetian bridges, Caledonian falls, Mt Olympus, but also less well known walks - every one of them was unique.

Don't miss staying with Androula - she is a woman who loves what she does, and her hospitality will give you an insight into Cyprus you couldn't otherwise have.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The hospitality, decor and general atmosphere brings out the ture cyprus. The kind of cyprus that you might miss if you just visit the touristy places. Cosy, warm, potent, a guesthouse full of heritage and originality at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasiliki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craighouse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We visited To Spitiko for two nights in October, staying in the little Melanie house and really enjoyed our brief time there. We wanted to visit the mountains and I had found Androula's website when I was doing some research about where to stay. We exchanged a few emails and Androula couldn't have been more helpful. We requested a meal on our first night, really intending to eat somewhere else on the second night, but the food was so good that we ate at To Spitiko both nights. The house itself is lovely, very quaint with a huge, brass bed, and there is a small balcony where we sat and watched the world go by as well as a big patio area where we had breakfast one morning. The village itself was very quiet - there are no bars or restaurants, but if you want peace and tranquility and a glimpse of real Cyprus, then I would thoroughly recommend staying with Androula.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonFCraighouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Androula's hospitality made this short vacation a real pleasure - comfortable accomodation, excellent food, and especially the warm company of Androula Christou and her guests, all turned this into a unique experience. Sadly we had to return home after only 3 nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielrch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

In remote village Treis Elies, Androulla's b&b is a hidden jewel! The food we ate there was superbe and made with passion! Rooms are clean and very cozy! Little garden on the back. Everyone passing through Troodos mountain should go there!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treis Elies
0.0 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Enipnion Apartments
Enipnion Apartments
#1 of 7 in Kakopetria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ambelikos AgroHotel
Ambelikos AgroHotel
#1 of 1 in Potamitissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to To Spitiko toy Archonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about To Spitiko toy Archonta

Property: To Spitiko toy Archonta
Address: Treis Elies 4846, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Treis Elies
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Treis Elies
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our company was established in 2005 and our aim is to offer eclectic tourism in a small village, which soon will die if no action is taken. We take every caution to protect the environment, natural and social.The house once owned by Efstatios Filakti in Treis Elies built around 1900 and recently restored, offers self-catering accommodation from two to eight persons in two separate units.The lodge located in the centre of Treis Elies village and its balconies and windows offer a lovely view to the valley of the village. Someone can find here a friendly atmosphere and it is the perfect place for nature lovers, in serene surroundings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
To Spitiko Toy Archonta Hotel Treis Elies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing