We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guanjing Tiantang Hotel
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Deqin County
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the most expensive hotel we have stayed in Yunnan. The only good thing about this hotel is the great view of Mt. Meili from all the rooms. Unfortunately for us, weather was not cooperating and we did not get a good view of the mountain.
The room is a good size but not clean. We found sunflower shells on the carpet and the entire room is quite tired looking. Toilet paper is pathetic and not enough for even a one night stay. Location is in Fei Lai Si but up on a hill and the road leading to the hotel is very muddy. So you are forced to eat in the hotel as you do not want to trek up and down that muddy road. Reception is quite rude and unfriendly. So basically, other than the view that the hotel offers, there is nothing else good about it. We stayed on the 3rd floor and right opposite the restaurant. So we get a wake up call without even having to set the alarm. Good think we only stay one night....

Room Tip: All rooms face the mountain...so no need for special room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 12, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 21, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deqin County hotels
0 mi away
Songtsam Meili Hotel
Songtsam Meili Hotel
#1 of 33 in Deqin County
95 reviews
0 mi away
Gaoshan Biezhuang Deqin Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
LUX* Tea Horse Road Benzilan
LUX* Tea Horse Road Benzilan
#3 of 33 in Deqin County
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kawagebo Hotel
Kawagebo Hotel
#10 of 33 in Deqin County
7 reviews
0 mi away
Songtsam Benzilan Hotel
Songtsam Benzilan Hotel
#2 of 33 in Deqin County
35 reviews
0 mi away
Songtsam Cizhong Lodge
Songtsam Cizhong Lodge
#4 of 33 in Deqin County
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guanjing Tiantang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guanjing Tiantang Hotel

Address: Feilai Temple Scenic Zone, Deqin County 674500, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Deqin County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Deqin County
Price Range: $47 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Guanjing Tiantang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guanjing Tiantang Hotel Deqin County, China - Yunnan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing