We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with plenty of room at a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Your beach chair awaits on nearby Mullins Beach - drinks served on the sand.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your beach chair awaits on nearby Mullins Beach - drinks served on the sand.
Spindrift Villa - View from  the road.  Best value on the West Coast!! Inside your living room, looking out through the veranda to the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Your beach chair awaits on nearby Mullins Beach - drinks served on the sand.
Spindrift Villa - View from  the road.  Best value on the West Coast!!
Inside your living room, looking out through the veranda to the front garden.
Living Room, to Veranda - open door to let in the cooling breezes.  High efficiency ceiling fan, too
Living Room - open to Dining Room and Kitchen wing.  Cathedral ceilings and ceiling Fan.
Living Room - Cable TV, VCR, high-speed Wi-Fi, Telephone
Opposite view of the living room - toward Bedroom wing.
Dining Room - Seating for 6 with mahogany sideboard containing serving dishes, glasses, etc.
Fully Stocked Kitchen for all meal prep, cooking and serving needs.  Ceiling fan to cool the cook!
Eat in kitchen seats 4 comfortably.  Coffee and Tea bar to start off your morning with a cuppa.
#1 Master Bedroom with Queen bed and En-suite Bath
Master has A/C and ceiling fan as well as 2 windows to let in the breezes.
Lg Closet and hotel safe.
Master en-suite bath
Master En-suite Bath
#2 Bedroom - has 2 single beds, 2 closets, A/C and Ceiling fan. Great for kids.
Bedroom 2 - single beds can be put together to form a king sized bed for couples.
#3 Bedroom has a Full Bed, Dbl Closet, A/C and Ceiling Fan
2 windows provide a lovely cross breeze.
Bedroom 3 - mirrors in all bedrooms
#4 Bedroom - single bed with an en-suite bathroom
has a Ceiling fan and A/C
Room 4 -off the kitchen wing - separate from the other bedrooms -Perfect for Teen or single Adult.
Bedroom 4's En-suite bathroom
View of Veranda from fully-fenced Front Garden
Cool veranda for enjoying the birds and the occasional monkey sighting in the mango trees.
Breakfast Coffee or Cocktails on the veranda. The beach and the sunset are just through those trees.
Mullins Beach - 5 minute walk to Beach chairs and water sports.
Mullins Beach Bar- watersports, swimming- good food, drinks and night time entertainment.
Mullins beach - a perfect swimming, sunning and watersports location.
Secluded and beautiful Gibbes Beach, just around the headland from Mullins Beach
Gibbes Beach - a 5 minute walk to a secluded relaxing dip in the sea.
Morning at Gibbes Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eirik B
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location with plenty of room at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the place to stay if you want to be close to the beach and not pay too much. It doesn't have a pool, which is great for us - why do you need a pool when you are this close to the beach??!! It's very close to Mullins Beach Bar and Gibbes beach. We rented a car for half our stay but the bus also stops 50 yards from the entrance of the house! Great space inside with washing machine and all the kitchen appliances you need. The only thing we missed was a place to eat oudoors - but the patio was brilliant. Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size was perfect
Liked least: The noise from the street
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Eirik,
So glad your 3 week holiday at Spindrift was a great experience for your family. You had plenty of time to enjoy the beaches and amenities close to the villa as well as exploring the island.
We look forward to your future stays with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigmommap...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect spot to enjoy the Caribbean lifestyle”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous Month in Barbados staying in Spindrift, a beautiful coral stone house in St. Peter's. We found the house clean and superbly located 2-3 mins from Mullins Beach where our children spent most afternoons enjoying the Water Trampoline and Water Sports provided by Malibu Watersports on this beautiful beach. A perfect spot for sundown drinks.
Spindrift is superbly located near shops and restaurants with Speighstown and Holetown on it's doorstep.The beautiful open porch to the front was our favourite spot where we enjoyed many evenings in the cool sea breeze. I would highly recommend Spindrift to anyone thinking of visiting Barbados. The owners were very helpful and made our stay a truly enjoyable one. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Thank you for choosing Spindrift and for your kind review. So pleased that our villa was a comfortable and convenient spot for your family holiday. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajanBaja...
Mauricetown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay in Barbados!!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time at Spindrift. The house was spotless and extremely comfortable. Janeta is a gem - I cannot praise her enough! I feel I have made a new close friend. Bombas was not as close( and was closed for their holiday) as we thought but Mullins Beach Bar - very close with good food and drink. Mullins Beach swimming was excellent. Will definitely recommend Spindrift for a holiday - especially if you want an extended stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Janeta
Liked least: nothing to not like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We love that you felt at home and that our villa provided a perfect holiday location for you and your family. Janeta prides herself in the clean comfortable atmosphere she provides for our guests. Yes, she is a gem! Thank you for choosing Spindrift.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socotroni...
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOUSE, GREAT LOCATION!”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, teenaged daughter and I wanted a chill beach vacation, but with other options for
activities as well. Barbados totally fit the bill, and Spindrift was a perfect base of operations.
The house is quite comforable, it was more than enough space for us, and the verandah is
a lovely place to stare at the lush tropical vegetation, listen to the various animal sounds, and
even see the sunset beteen the trees!
The house is well-furnished and cozy. I was surprised to find our how close to the main road it was, but if you want to be walking distance from the beach, you are going to be close to the road. We got used to it... and it was nice to be able to hop on the Blue and Yellow buses.....which you MUST do!!!!
The house is well-situated between two lovely towns: Speightstown to the North, charming,
seemingly untouched by modern life (except for the KFC.....oh well). Wonderful place to visit.
Holetown, to the south, has many fine restaurants and a huge supermarket.
Best for last: Spindrift is a short walk to two great beaches: Mullins, which is more of a social experience. There is a beach bar there and many watersports. Great for families with smallish kids. But our favorite was Gibbes beach. We have been to many beaches in many parts of the world, and I think Gibbes may well be the loveliest. Peaceful, NO services, just calm water and brilliant western views. Paradise.
So if you visit Barbados (and you should), Spindrift is the perfect home away from home.
And Sue, the owner, was very helpful with advise and suggestions and very responsive to any questions.
And I nearly forgot to mention Janeta, their extraordinary housekeeper. She is a gem. She is the best!!!
Okay. Enough. Now you know. Go.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your gracious and comprehensive review. You touched on all the attributes of our little paradise that make it a special place to visit. That you and your family enjoyed their first holiday to our lovely island is thanks enough for us! Come back anytime,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was perfect for our small group who traveled to Barbados for Kadooment/Crop Over (carnival). The location was ideal (just steps away from pristine beaches) and convenient for public transportation (even though we had a car). The owner was extremely responsive to our questions and concerns and provided as much information about the islands well as things to do while there. SN: We highly recommend the island safari, Harrison's Cave and Oistins for fish on Friday nights. We also enjoyed Martins Bay on Thursdays - the scenery alone is worth the trip. The caretaker Janeta was extremely friendly and helpful in showing us where everything was. We found the property to be exactly as pictured- very pretty, serene, clean, spacious, and with all the amenities we needed. We are already thinking of our next trip to Barbados and hopefully Spindrift will be available for us again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Property appearance
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you for this glowing review. We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed your holiday and were comfortable in our villa. FYI on your next visit - Speightstown now has a fishfry similar to Oistins and it is a closer venue. Best regards until your next holiday at Spindrift!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS-Texas
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Home!!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Spindrift and we loved it. It is a wonderful location and a beautiful open air home. The porch is addicting. We found ourselves out there every morning, afternoon and evening. It was hard to peel us away from it. The rooms are very accommodating and the house itself is very inviting. It is a short walk to Mullins Beach Bar, Gibbs Beach, a convenience store and Bombas, a great Rasta cafe. We love this rental and plan on staying there again in the future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch and the location!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Thank you, Angela. We are thrilled your family's first trip to Barbados was all you had hoped for. Also pleased that you were comfortable at Spindrift and spent so many hours on the veranda relaxing and enjoying the garden. You were wonderful guests and will be welcomed back anytime!
Thank you,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing