We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise 'On the rocks'”
other travelers have booked this property
view of the house from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the house from the beach
ready for dinner on large verandah View from large verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
view of the house from the beach
ready for dinner on large verandah
View from large verandah
the side verandah
Mullins Beach from the house
the sitting room from the kitchen
the kitchen
the main bedroom upstairs
a sunny spot on the bedroom balcony
view from the bedroom balcony
The entrance porch
the beach from the house
The sitting area.
Second bedroom, en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David C
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise 'On the rocks'”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Whilst the property sits on the rocks it is 'right next to' / 'could not be closer to' the idyllic Mullins beach and the warm sea!! Although the property is not the most modern from its furnishings it is welcoming and you will soon fall in love with it -- this is all about location location location - for anybody who loves to be in the sea and wants to see the most spectacular views. Joanna who visits during your stay will keep the house spotless allowing you to just sit back and enjoy - nothing is too much trouble for her!! She will even act as your tour guide for the island.
Owners Ann and Walter will greet you and keep in contact to ensure you have everything you need but do not intrude on your holiday.
But please do NOT make a booking as we do not want you block us from returning!! .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
Many thanks, David, for your complimentary review and for being such amenable guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and hope you will come back some day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith L
1 review
“return to excellence”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Just returned from our second consecutive Christmas at delightful West Point cannot be beat for quality, value, cleanliness and absolutely superb location.

When the odd heavy rain shower occurs whilst stretched out on your own patch of this magnificant beach on the sun loungers and brolly provided retreat to the comfort of two fantastic verandahs with fantastic views and watch everyone else run like hell for shelter.
Eating recommend Ciin Cin expensive but the best we have experienced in 7 visits,
Bombas , walkable, good value has had some bad reviews but we were pleasantly surprised and Mullins beach bar good band on Sundays
We began our holiday on the south coast and hired a car for the full duration you could possibly manage West Point without a car garage shop opposite for basics and taxi or bus into Holetown for big shop at Masseys supermarket.Our car sat unused for 2/3 days

Many thanks to Ann and Joanna for a marvellous visit and God willing will see you again later this year for a longer stay

love

K&P

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for a really lovely review. It was great to see you again and, of course, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes for 2018 to you both.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Literally the best place to stay”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing apartment. Mullins is a divine area to stay when in Barbados due to its fab beach, beach bar and generally short distance to some amazing restaurants. We’ve been 3 times, but this time we stayed in west Mullins apartment. Oh my! AMAZING - the best view in the area, a great balcony for breakfast, a bedroom balcony and brilliant set up. The cleaner comes in several times a week and is immaculate. Being just on the beach you get steps down for a morning or evening swim and can come back up to eat showered before you go out. All in all a fantastic stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2017
Thanks so much ,Katie for your truly fantastic review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at West Point and would love to welcome you back for another one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LydiaM105...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated house”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 13 days holiday in Westpoint, Mullins Beach. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner Anne, from booking the property answering my endless questions and during our stay always being there if we needed her. A perfectly positioned location, the best on the beach. Listening to the sound of the sea day and night was heavenly and we are missing it already. The accommodation had all the facilities we needed including great WiFi, very important with a teenage son ! Lola the maid looked after us during our stay, keeping the house clean and helping with any questions we had, which was such a treat we felt truly spoilt.
Mullins beach bar is just down the beach, the food is fantastic and Mootown, the resident band on a Sunday evening are superb. Also we can highly recommend the Bombas bar/restaurant a short walk from the house, fantastic food with a great atmosphere.
Thank you Anne for such a wonderful holiday we will certainly be returning very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
That is a fantastic review, Tracy. Thank you very much indeed. I am delighted thst you enjoyed your holuday.You were amazing guests and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Best wishes until next time
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs susan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you are considering a place on the beach to stay in Barbados , then this is the place . The beach is fabulous and over our 9 day stay we felt so relaxed and at home here . Mullins Beach Bar is a stone's throw away should you wish to have a meal or drinks, and there are shops close by .
The property is kept clean by Joanne, and she will wash any clothes that you require to be attended to .
The views are stunning , especially at dusk as the sun sets .
Anne keeps in touch should you need anything, and as a result West Point is the perfect combination .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you, Susan and Chris for your 5 star review. You make it sound very inviting. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly enjoyed meeting you. You were the perfect guests and I hope you will consider a repeat stay, should you visit Barbados again.
Best wishes
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanbark
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No better beach hols”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Can be no better location for a beach holiday one step out of the door and you are on what must be the best beach on the island sunsets to die for

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoffb47
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location,spoilt us for next visit,want to hear the sea!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

As well as the location,it was nice weather! Swam most mornings before breakfast,missing that already! We enjoyed the location so much if we went out in the day,we came back straight after lunch to either chill out or sit and people watch.We got to know all the fishermen,beach vendors and most of the jetskiers! As for the house it was kept spotlessly clean by Joanna,our maid,who was there most weekday mornings til late,mopping and washing. Had minor problem with the fridge when we there,next day a new one arrived!In fact we stayed in to eat more this holiday than any previous!With the great views and the sound of the sea,better than any Restaurant!!!
Fabulous Holiday,we will be back I am sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thank you so much Geoff for that great review and for being such appreciative guests. Glad that you enjoyed it so much in spite of the fridge!! Look forward to your next visit. Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing