We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Name Says It All.......”
other travelers have booked this property
Mullins Beach opposite 'Jus Chillin'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mullins Beach opposite 'Jus Chillin'
master bed suite with balcony and sea view, double vanitory unit, shower,  bath and walk in wardrobe Master bed with balcony, sea view and view of pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Mullins Beach opposite 'Jus Chillin'
master bed suite with balcony and sea view, double vanitory unit, shower,  bath and walk in wardrobe
Master bed with balcony, sea view and view of pool
master bed ensuite
Master bed bathroom
Master bed bathroom with bath
Outside covered Dining area for 8 persons
Outside covered area
Outside covered area
Covered seating area outside with view to garden
Miele Kitchen
Miele kitchen with granite worksurfaces, wine cooler, double sink, fridge/freezer and microwave
2nd Bedroom with balcony and en suite
Second bed with balcony
Second bed large bathroom, double sinks and shower
3rd bedroom with balcony en suite
3rd bed with balcony and en suite bathroom
4th Bedroom en suite
Outside freeform pool with waterfall at dusk with lights
View from the Master bedroom on the balcony
Main lounge with TV, dvd player and music system
Lounge area with TV
Garden with gate leading to the outside pool
Mullins Beach opposite Mullins Bay (1 minute walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wycombe10
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Name Says It All.......”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

'Jus Chillin' is perfectly situated for those wishing to relax by the pool in the peaceful surroundings of Mullins Bay and within a short stroll to the wonderful beach with the vibrant Beach Bar & Grill serving wonderful freshly caught seafood daily.
Perfectly proportioned accommodation providing comfortable and spacious bedrooms with ensuite facilities and balconies overlooking the pool. Al fresco dining on the fan cooled patio.
Clean, well equipped property, furnished to a high standard in a small private residential
development, bright and airy with lots of Caribbean charm.
Would definitely return!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyAF60
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location, stunning house - loved it!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! I just had to write to thank you and to tell you how much we all enjoyed your beautiful holiday home and what a privilege it was to stay at “Jus Chillin”. The location was perfect. It is literally across from the beautiful beach at Mullins.

In the afternoons we loved the peace of being by the pool ready until the sun went down then it was sundowners on the balcony before heading out for Dinner. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the bus stop was right outside the development.

The website was very accurate and you were most helpful and quick with your replies which made the booking process easy.

The house manager John was particularly helpful in organising our airport transfers, suggesting trips and even did a pre-arrival shop for us.

The information book was very useful as we are keen church attendees and particularly enjoyed St James are they were so welcoming into their church.

We will certainly be booking again – hopefully to explore more of the beautiful island of Barbados.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T
Wolverhampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Jus Chillin in February 2016 with our children and 6month old grand-daughter and the villa far exceeded our expectations. The owners of the villa and the manager John had been more than helpful with the booking and went out of their way to accommodate us. The Villa itself was beautifully decorated and standard of fittings was exceptional. We didn't realise that the villa was also serviced every day and the 2 ladies that came and did cleaning and all our laundry were lovely, they washed and ironed our clothes every day - what a bonus!!!
The pool area was very relaxing and most times we had it to ourselves and for me the fact we had passes to Mullins Beach (just over the road) was the icing on the cake. We were able to get free beds on the beach as part of the package of staying in the villa and the beach bar and restaurant was great fun and served great food and lovely cocktails. Will definitely go again and would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Laundry facility
Liked least: No wifi on top floor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Hi Sue,
Thank for so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had such a good time. We are very proud of the staff we have and are so pleased they looked after you so well. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay. The pictures are exactly as the house is. Kitchen is fully stocked with any tools you need to cook with. All private rooms with nice new bathrooms. The dining area out back is terrific as well as the quiet sitting area. The living room doors all open to the back to make it very breezy. The pool is much bigger than you think and is right behind the house as well. We only saw a few people in the pool in the early AM so it can mostly be 'yours.' You are literally across the street from Mullins Bay and Mullins Beach Bar where you have beach chair and towel access and a private dining area. The gated community is brand newish and very safe feeling. The bus stop to Holetown/Bridgetown is right behind the house as well. We rented cars (there's parking for two) and getting to and from the big towns for shopping was very simple as you're right off the main coastal road and few minutes from the main highway. The bus is very fast as well and can take you to Holetown and fine dining spots within a few minutes. John the property manager is absolutely perfect, attentive, responsive to texts etc. and the maid service, Melissa and Marita, were friendly and gracious. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Hi Karl,
Thank you very much for writing your review. We are delighted you had such a good time. We feel it's all about location and that 'Jus Chillin' certainly ticked all the boxes for us as it's 24hr secure, the beach and restaurant is opposite (literally a 1min walk as you say) and we have a huge pool right outside the back door. Hope we see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLXX
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent choice if you are having a holiday in Barbados . Great layout and furnishings to a ver high standard . Excellent location on the west coast and just a 2 minute walk to Mullins beach and beach bar with the added benefit of guest passes to get sun loungers and towels on the beach. Shared swimming pool at the back of the house was also great and was always quiet. The development was very well kept and security on the gate and at night was an added plus although we felt very safe at all times in Barbados. John the property manager was also very good and also had maid service 6 days a week.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMaccl...
Macclesfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb - we would thoroughly recommend it!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have been to "Jus Chillin" 4 times now - last time in December - and love the setting. Beautiful bedrooms with balconies, a spacious living and eating area with a relaxing terrace. There is a gate leading to a large communal pool with sun loungers that never seems to get busy. It is just a 3 minute walk to the lovely Mullins Beach and Beach Bar with its privileged facilities - chair, umbrella and drinks service -for local members/residents and good food. The coast road alongside leads to Speightstown in one direction and Holetown in the other which have good places to eat. Overall a great place to stay, enjoy and to explore Barbados. We would thoroughly recommend it!

Date of stay: December 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrtoTheB
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most amazing honeymoon...”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful villa for our honeymoon. After hiring a car and travelling around 30 mins from the airport, we arrived fairly late in the evening to the relaxing sound of the whistling frogs and the fantastic sight of fireflies around the pool. We wasted no time in trying out the pool (even at 9pm in the evening it must have been around 25 degrees celsius) and although the pool was a shared pool, we found we were rarely joined by others and if we were, they were extremely friendly.
The house itself is beautifully furnished with modern appliances and most importantly, ice cold air conditioning which was well received after a warm day in the sun.
We aren't really used to the luxury of having a maid back in the UK but it was nice not to have to worry about any of the housework whilst we were there to 'Jus Chill' and we couldn't have asked for a better housekeeper, friendly and very efficient!

Opposite the villa is the highly recommended Mullins beach with complimentary sun beds and towels. Unfortunately we'd picked the wrong time of year to get married and didn't have the pleasure of trying out the restaurant as, like many other restaurants at this time of year it was closed for refurbishment. September is generally renowned for strange weather but I think at the very most from our 14 day stay, we probably saw 2 days of rain and as strange as it might sound, it was nice for us to experience a caribbean storm! We did find a nice little restaurant just a short walk up from the hotel, a colourfully painted hut next to beach called 'Ramshackle' with quite possibly, the most laid back owner we have ever met and the rum cocktails and flying fish were very tasty indeed!

Highlights of our trip included swimming with turtles in Holetown (which also has a very plush shopping centre and a great thai restaurant) only 15 mins down the road. We hadn't booked on a trip but swam next to a group that had been booked on one so there were plenty of turtles around!
We also visited the Mount Gay Rum distillery and tried out a few tipples whilst we were there. It's still my favourite rum almost 2 years on!
There was a small pottery factory on our travels where we purchased some great souvenirs (and I believe Jus Chillin' had their sign from) and not so far away from that factory was (from memory) a monkey / animal sanctuary with an old fort. Though the name escapes me.

I'm not usually a great traveller and was a little apprehensive about the flight from the UK but we couldn't have asked for a better time and wouldn't hesitate to get on a plane to get to this paradise again in the future!

Date of stay: September 2012
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing