We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One Battaleys Mews
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Legend Garden Condos(Lower Carlton)(Great Value!)
$120
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments(Speightstown)(Great Value!)
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Saint Peter's Bay(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
$960
$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobblers Cove(Speightstown)
$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantana Resort(Weston)(Great Value!)
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$476
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
$775
$464
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$853
$360
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Club(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$430
$418
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
46
19
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
19
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely houseplatinum coastlovely beachbeautiful islandbarbadosbeachesmonkeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great spot for a family vacation. Very quiet gated community walking distance from Mullins Beach. My kids loved the pool and we seemed to be the only ones using it during our stay at the end of June. Large 3 bedroom townhouse with all of the modern amenities. We had the option of having a cheaper rate because we only needed two of the bedrooms. Short drive to either Speightstown or Holetown for shopping. The only downside was that the air conditioning unit in the childrens room never really worked, even after they had people come in to fix it, and by the end of our stay the air unit in the master bedroom started to die too. All in all, though, it was an outstanding property and we loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seal0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

ten days-stay last february.
when you arrive at battaleys mews you think you get a small cottage...but you fail 'coz you get a two floor villa with private garden + jacuzzi, three rooms, three bathrooms, a kitchen with all the facilities and italian furniture...so you start asking why you have to go out for dinner!
rooms are clean with mon-fri cleaness service, the manager is very polite (we printed the return flight boarding pass from her pc!) and you feel really at home.
the only thing to complain with is that they don't any individual safety box, so you have to put your belongings in a common safety box at the reception (that is open mon-fri until 4pm).. and don't foget the gate code to enter in the evening in the area!
in 5 minutes walk you find a 24h open gas station with a market and mullins bay, lovely beach, but not wide at all (only 1-2 lines of umbrella).
absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank feluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was amazing beyond what you could ever wish for! Gated community, very well put together a warmth of a 5 star town house! Bedroom are immaculate stunning upon entry! Planning already for next year!

Great place! Choose in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Andre' W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The property is in the nature of a gated community but not all the units were sold due to the recession. So this presents the opportunity to rent the remaining units.

We were delighted by the standard of the accomodation. Rooms were very large for 2 people and there is a big open-plan diner, living room & kitchen on the ground floor plus a large downstairs loo. Dishwasher and washing machine are also provided. Cable TV is available and at the time of writing our villla No. 8 did have Wi-Fi but this was not advertised as it is not available in all the units.

Upstairs the master bedroom with en-suite this was huge, air conditioned with dual wash basins, large shower and bath.

As we had only booked for 2 the other 2 bedrooms were locked so I can't review these but the bathroom for this was well appointed with shower sink and WC. Housekeeping maids visit daily weekdays and replace beachtowels each day.

Villas are terraced, ours was end of terrace, Each villa has it's own small garden witth tropical plants which are tended daily and there is outdoor furniture for relaxing along with a plunge pool for when it gets too hot!

There is a clubhouse with a bar which was never open when we were there. The pool however is large c.14m long and there is a small one for tots. When we were there there were seldom more than 2 other parties with us. Occupancy was between 30-50% in both the owned and rented properties.

All the staff were very accommodating and they delivered all requests we made. Also when we wanted information their knowledge was spot on. We used the car-hire firm the company recommended after establishing the rates were compettive (which they were.)

The beach at Mullins is compact but bigger than it first appears from the road. To walk there is about 5 mins from Battalays. Beach vendors, bpat trip and swag sellers will approach you on the beach but we found them to be polite and take a no in good humour.

To the north side of the beach there is some intersting snorkelling over the rocks just off the villas there. There are chair and umbrellas for hire and the beach bar run by the Royal Westmoreland runs a waiter service on the beach for the essential cold beers from their beach bar which later converts to a restaraunt after dark.

Lunchtimes there is a also a white "greedy van", that parks between the LIME Telcom depot and the Texaco gas station (not quite as urban as it sounds!) lunchtimes and serves the unbiquitous maccaroni pie, bbq chicken & picked pork in polystyrene cartons, all highly recommended. The gas station is useful for top up items as it has a mini-mart inside and an ATM.

Nearby there is also Bombas restaraunt which has a limited menu but a great beachfront setting if the decking was a little trampolining in character!

Luxury at a reasonable price we recommend Battalays Mews for anyone one looking for a Barbados self catering option.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Alwoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Great houses, clean and well appointed. Lovely pool and freindly bar man. Walking distance to the beach - shame nothing is sold on site. Staff were all lovely. My only complaint was the resort manager Niska seemed far more interested in talking to my husband than me. If I had a question nothing happened but if my husband asked then she flirted away and try and help. Not used to this odd service. She let the place down. Apart from that everything/everyone was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EmilyVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews