We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home but with so much more....”

Review of OCEAN VIEW

The beautiful swimming pool with jacuzzi at the far end.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful swimming pool with jacuzzi at the far end.
The pool is never busy. In practice it is shared with just 5 other apartments. Modern soft furnishings in the living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The beautiful swimming pool with jacuzzi at the far end.
The pool is never busy. In practice it is shared with just 5 other apartments.
Modern soft furnishings in the living room.
The large terrace is open on two sides with views of the ocean.
Ocean views from the terrace. You can also hear the sea from here .
Dine al fresco on the spacious terrace in the evening.
Relax on the terrace sofa in the evening to the background sound of the ocean (and a few tree frogs)
The master bedroom with very comfortable king-size bed.
The master bedroom is a dual aspect room and is sunny in the morning
Air conditioning in the master bedroom with en-suite shower room too.
Early morning sunlight in the master bedroom.
The family bedroom has been redecorated very recently.
The comfortable family bathroom
The family bathroom and en suite shower are both beautifully presented.
The modern kitchen with hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer etc.
Enjoy an espresso or a choice of teas with our compliments.
A warm welcome from property manager Ann and housekeeper Kathy.
Welcome to Beacon Hill, an exclusive gated community by the beach.
Set in beautiful tropical gardens, the short path to the beach.
Relax on Mullins beach, Gibbs beach is just around the corner beyond.
Sunset as seen from Mullins Beach.
Take the bus for just BDS$2 per person (any destination). Stop is very close to Ocean View.
Swim with turtles from a catamaran or from the beach near Ju-Jus on Alleynes Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen A
1 review
“Home from home but with so much more....”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Amazing place - so comfortable with everything that you could need and in an amazing location with a pool and the beach on your doorstep. We went with my parents and our young daughter (4 years) and immediately felt at home, we were greeted by the lovely Ann who showed us around and made some great sightseeing suggestions. Kathy was also great (our daughter loved her) with keeping the place spotless and giving us great tips on what to do/where to go.
Lovely local restaurants within walking distance and only a short journey on a local bus to holetown with plenty of fab restaurants.
Thank you for a great holiday Ocean View!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
We are delighted that you had such a successful holiday and that Ann and Kathy looked after you so well. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean View very soon. Lisa and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the minute you arrive to the second you leave there is absolutely nothing more the owners of Ocean View could possibly to to enhance the experience

As seasoned visitors to Barbados, we have found this gem and are delighted to recommend without reservation to anyone considering staying in Ocean View

It is simply "home from home" beautifully furnished, immaculately maintained.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are delighted that you had such a successful holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean View at some time soon! Lisa and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S
Anglesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection from start to finish”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a Winderful Hiliday we had at Ocean View!
The Condo was beautifully furnished and felt like home as soon as we arrived.
Ann the Manager met us on arrival even though it was 8 o'clock in the evening - She showed us around the Apartment and explained how everything worked and all with a wonderful smile and infectious laugh!
Requested shopping had been done for us and put away - lots of extras supplied which we didn't expect but really appreciated - kitchen roll, toilet roll, Coffee, extensive tea selection (which I loved) soap in the bathrooms and I could go on......
The position is amazing literally a few steps to the beach and Mullins beach bar. We didn't hire a car for the first week but found the buses easy to negotiate to Speightown and the supermarket there Jordan's had all that we needed.
We had a car for the second week and explored the east coast which is beautiful and worth a trip the Animal Flower Cave is a spectacular location and Crane Bay just Gorgeous.
We enjoyed a day on a Catamaran and would definitely recommend it.
Already looking at flights for next year!
Thank you Lisa and Mark

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: All perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review - we are delighted that you had such a good time and look forward to welcoming you back next year! Lisa and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenandLa...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, fantastic location!”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

First trip to Barbados and loved the apartment. It is finished to a very high standard and consists of lounge, kitchen, two bedrooms (one on-suite), bathroom and a terrace/balcony. It offered all mod cons and was the perfect place to unwind and relax. The apartment offers good wireless and Internet connectivity and satellite TV channels. Within the complex is a very quiet swimming pool which is share with 4 other apartments - it gets the sun till about 3 o'clock and then it's a good idea to adjourn to the beach to watch the sunset.

It is located very close to Mullins beach which has all the usual amenities. Mullins beach bar is friendly with extremely good food and a perfect place to grab a 10saints beer. they have a band play on Sunday evenings from 7pm.

Sleightstown, Holetown and even Bridgetown are all within easy driving distance of the apartment and should be explored to soak up the atmosphere and vibe. We would also recommend trying out the local Reggae buses as they run ever few minutes, cost 2 bajan dollars for any journey and are very entertaining!

We would recommend the apartment without hesitation, the location is perfect and contributed hugely to a brilliant holiday. we both didn't want to come home.

Thank you Mark and Lisa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, apartment, laid back lifestyle
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review - and we are delighted that you had such a good holiday! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean View at some point in the future. Lisa and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul12335
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Ocean View is a wonderful place to stay. It is very relaxing with the sound of the sea and the tropical gardens. The apartment is decorated to a very high standard with everything you would wish for a comfortable and relaxing holiday. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are wonderfully comfortable.

Mullins beach is just a short walk across the road and has all the amenities you could want with water sports, sun loungers etc. Mullins Beach bar is a great place for food and drink.

There are plenty of other beautiful beaches close by, our favourite being Heywoods beach north of Speightstown.

There are plenty of good restaurants just a short drive away, with the Lone Star being our first
choice.

We would certainly recommend Ocean View and would certainly like to return. Thank you Lisa and Mark.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View and very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future. Lisa and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baybut
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment and location!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic holiday in Barbados which was helped by the lovely apartment we stayed in - Ocean View. It is very luxurious and comfortable. Some lovely little touches added to make the stay feel like home from home. A fantastic location minutes from the beach. Lovely veranda overlooking the sea, it was lovely to listen to the waves lapping the shore. We would highly recommend staying here. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
We are delighted that you had such a good holiday - we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at some point soon. Lisa & Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daisymayd...
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 14 heavenly nights in Ocean View apartment including celebrating my 70th birthday at The Cliff. All of the arrangements from the initial booking through to a pre booked taxi at the airport at arrival and the meeting with Ann at the apartment were exemplary. We were also invited to submit a shopping list for our arrival if required. We stayed at this apartment 5 years ago under the previous owners but it has since been updated and refurbished to the same high standard by Lisa and Mark the new owners. There is everything that you could want for the perfect holiday whether you choose to eat in or to dine out and first class equipment right down to Apple TV. The apartment is kept spotless by Brenda who comes in three times a week.. The views from the balcony are stunning looking out over Mullins Beach and the sea . We spent most of our time round the pool at the apartment and really appreciated the provision of beach towels . We had a wonderful stay at Ocean View and can thoroughly recommend it unreservedly.
With regard to dining out we had great meals at The Cliff, Tides, Sunday Brunch at Sandy Lane , the Sunday show at Ragamuffins, Friday night at Oistins but undoubtedly the best nights out overall, especially in terms of value fror money, were the Tuesday and Thursday tapas evenings at Café Carizma in Holetown with live music. Not to be missed. Perhaps a little disappointingly Mullins Beach Bar is now closed for the season Monday to Wednesday and Bombas is not open at all until later in the year. However, we just hopped on the regular buses to either Holetown or Speightstown so no problem there. Hired a car for a few days whilst there from Driive- a matic and again very straightforward and reasonably cheap. All in all a brilliant holiday. Thank you Mark and Lisa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing apart frtom coming home !!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are delighted that you had such a good holiday and very much hope to welcome you back very soon! Best wishes, Mark and Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing