We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dreaming of Barbados? Choose Barbados Dreaming!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Barbados-Dreaming

Explore Mullins Beach & The Indulgence Spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Explore Mullins Beach & The Indulgence Spa
The Villa:           Visa, MasterCard & PayPal accepted The Pool, complete with sun loungers & chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Explore Mullins Beach & The Indulgence Spa
The Villa:           Visa, MasterCard & PayPal accepted
The Pool, complete with sun loungers & chairs
The Four Poster (US) Queen (UK) King Size Bed
Fine Dining in your own private lounge
Swim with the turtles
Take a walk along Mulins Beach
Mullins Beach, a small yacht in the distance
Waiting for the Catamaran
Fish off the pier
Tropical garden, complete with deck & mango trees
Village and the Sea
The fully equipped open plan kitchen
Relax on Mullins Beach
The private terrace - Dine outside
Villa Bedroom with doors to outside garden
The Shower Room
The Lounge
The Pool with Bar
There are many beaches to explore & enjoy
The marina @ Port St Charles
Fine outside dining
Swim with the Turtles - near the Lonestar
A typical Barbados 'Chattel' house
Speightstown pier - a nice walk - stop for a beer
Mullins Beach - hire a boat to see the turtles
Small hut and boat by the new Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianna53
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Dreaming of Barbados? Choose Barbados Dreaming!”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This West Coast one-bedroomed villa is conveniently located just a moments walk to the main road where you will find the bus stops taking you to Speightstown, Holetown and beyond. Warning: riding on the yellow buses is not for the faint-hearted as they hurtle along at breakneck speed playing loud music as they go! Within walking distance are the beach, a few restaurants and a petrol station with a small supermarket. For more choice of groceries there is a huge Massey's supermarket in Holetown and a Jordan’s in Speightstown though everything is very expensive by U.K. standards.
The villa is comfortable and well equipped. I cannot think of anything we wanted which was not already provided. There was an unexpected welcome pack waiting for us comprising milk, tea, coffee, juice, bread, spread and eggs We mainly ate out but enjoyed our breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool and gardens. We were entertained by some lovely birds and one would even eat out of my Husband's hands.
The attractive gardens and pool are well maintained and the staff all very friendly. The one and only criticism, which I understand is out of the owner's control, is the lack of shade when using the sunloungers. Hence we only used them later in the day when the sun had moved.
I must mention Andrea, the agent, who was so helpful. She went the extra mile (actually several miles to the airport) when my Husband could not find his house keys on the day of departure a couple of hours before leaving.. By this time we were at a property on the South Coast and contacted Andrea just in case he had left them at Barbados Dreaming. Lo and behold the keys were found and Andrea insisted on delivering them to the airport whereupon they were handed over to us at the departure gate. Sadly we never met in person but her assistance was greatly appreciated. A virtual bouquet for you, Andrea.
All in all a very nice stay in a lovely property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paugoe
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful villa close to the beach”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent location just a ten minute stroll to Mullins Beach and set back from the busy road so its nice and peaceful. The bed is very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the pool is just fabulous, too. Thanks to Ian, the owner and his team of friendly and efficient staff who helped make our stay most relaxing. We have not one single criticism, this is a most beautiful villa in a wonderful position and we highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture49...
1 review
“A little gem on the West Coast of Barbados”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

An excellent 1 bedroom villa on the platinum coast of Barbados for a long stay vacation. Within easy walking distance to Speightstown with a myriad of excellent restaurants, pubs, churches and local shopping. Not many tourist shops here but that is the attraction! This 450 sq. ft. villa is 5 steps to the lovely swimming pool on property with ample loungers. The property is very well maintained with super friendly gardeners, maintenance, security and cleaning staff. It is only a 5 minute walk to St. Peter's Bay a small but swimmable beach. Mullins Beach a 15 minute walk is more active with beach bar, restaurant and loungers and umbrellas for rent. The villa is very well maintained by the owner and the kitchen is fully equipped to prepare even the most sophisticated meal! Best part and very rare for the Caribbean is a dishwasher! New A/C is very quiet and efficient. The large patio out front is where we ate every meal for our 4 week stay as it is covered (for the rain showers) and has lovely views of the pool and vegetation. Hundreds of worldwide stations on the satellite allows you to keep in touch with news and sports from your home country of Canada, UK, or the USA. The owner is very hands on and responds within a day by e-mail to any questions we had during our stay. This truly is a gem of a vacation home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annierosi...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this villa, the villa is very comfortable, clean and is equipped with everything we needed and more. The complex is so well kept, the staff there are really friendly and welcoming. We spent a lot of evenings pool side which was very relaxing, the atmosphere is chilled and calm, with visits from the local wildlife, inc monkeys and plenty of birds, we still miss the sound she of the bird song around Barbados dreaming. The villa is on the west coast of the island, I think it took us around an hour from the airport, speightstown is a 15 minute walk and has some great secluded beaches there and great places to eat, Mullins beach is a 5 min walk away, which is busier and has watersports- we visited both but preferred speightstown. We caught the local buses quite a bit which are fast and easy, but to explore the island fully I would say you would need to rent a car to get around with ease. Thank you Ian for making our experience really easy, we would happily recommend your villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrourke
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa in beautiful surroundings ”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa is fantastic. Set in beautiful tropical gardens overlooking a beautiful pool. The villa has everything you need to have a perfect retreat on this beautiful island. The owner Ian makes booking this villa so easy. Myself and my wife have stayed at this villa for the last 3 years. We have been coming to Barbados since 2005 and this is by far the best place to stay on the whole island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfegeley
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Barbados Dreaming is a little slice of heaven on the West Coast of Barbados. The villa is well-equipped and the pool is wonderful. The location is great and within easy walking distance to some excellent beaches (Mullins/Gibbes), bars, and restaurants. We would stay here again here in a heartbeat. Communication with Ian was easy and efficient.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrourke
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"AMAZING"”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my wife have stayed at Barbados Dreaming Villa for the last 2 years. We have been going to Barbados for 11 years now and this villa is the best so far. Ian the owner makes everything so easy and provides you with all the information you need. The villa has all the facilities you need with a pool and grounds which are so beautiful. The villa is set in tropical gardens with the Caribbean Sea just over the road. I would highly recommend this villa to all my friends and family. I would like to thank Ian for sharing his beautiful villa with us. We will be back next year. Can't wait

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing