We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayfield House
Nearby Hotels
Legend Garden Condos(Lower Carlton)(Great Value!)
$120
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments(Speightstown)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Saint Peter's Bay(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
$960
$679
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobblers Cove(Speightstown)
$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantana Resort(Weston)(Great Value!)
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almond Beach Resort(Saint Peter Parish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Port St. Charles(Saint Peter Parish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
313
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brum punchother gueststrevor cooksdaughter marianothing is too much troublewalk in wardrobemullins beachceiling fangreat hostsfew minutes walkplaces to visitsmall hoteleach morningcar hiretwo weeksbus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 325 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2009

I have visited Barbados a number of times, but never ever stayed in a B&B anywhere before , so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. My stay exceeded all expectations. Bayfield House is a charming efficient small hotel. It is spotless, was only recently re-built/refurbished.It is located in a quiet position but is only a few minutes away on foot from Mullins Beach . It is managed extremely well by the owner ( a lifetime hotel operator) and his family who somehow manage to be there whenever you need them, but become invisible if you just want to be left alone. Perfect for me.I plan to stay there again next year.
Things to consider: You do need to rent a car if you stay there.
The nearest decent shopping is Holetown, and although the
Mullins Beach Restaurant is nearby, it is relatively expensive.
There is no TV available at Bayfield House. The property has wi-fi,
so if you do want to keep abreast of the rest of the world while you are relaxing there, take your lap-top withyou.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PeterKingsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate your feedback. Find us on social media to discover what's happening in Barbados and the latest room specials available at Bayfield House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

We have just returned to the UK having so enjoyed an 11 night stay at Bayfield House (25.01.2009-05.02.2009). We enjoyed a perfect holiday with our family. This luxurious hotel is managed by Pam, Trevor and their son Jason. They made our holiday so relaxing with their seemingly effortless expertise and enthusiasm. Nothing was too much trouble - attention to small details even extended to Trevor ordering our transport to and from the airport whilst Jason carried out our online check in. As far as Barbados is concerned, Trevor is a mine of information. Bayfield House is a gem, so elegant - originally a plantation style home which has been exquisitely and tastefully refurbished to the highest of standards. Our bedroom 'Lascelles' was beautifully appointed, very comfortable and spacious and with a luxury bathroom having a walk -in shower. The elegant outdoor furniture and wrap-around verandahs contribute to the most charming setting. Trevor is an expert chef. Our full breakfasts were delicious and we also enjoyed several excellent dinners taken overlooking the picturesque gardens and swimming pool. We were certainly sad to leave all this beauty and comfort. Barbados is a very beautiful island and everyone is so friendly and helpful. Having enjoyed this level of service we are sure Pam, Trevor and Jason will have a very successful future.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tubularbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate your feedback. Find us on social media to discover what's happening in Barbados and the latest room specials available at Bayfield House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

We stayed as a family group between 25/01/09 & 05/02/09 and had a glorious time. Barbados is a beautiful island with fantastic scenery, lovely beaches and friendly people coupled with staying at Bayfield House made for a fabulous holiday.
Trevor, Pam & Jason made our stay at their beautiful hotel very special, they were welcoming and always very friendly, helpful and the attention to detail was second to none. The hotel is so beautiful, with well-appointed rooms that are kept immaculate and set in tranquil and stunning grounds. The beach is a short stroll away, a couple of minutes at a leisurely pace. Trevor is also a fantastic chef, his breakfasts set you up for the day and were excellent quality, as well as being happy to provide meals when we didn't venture out. The food was as good (if not better than some) of the restaurants we went to.
If you are looking for a small, quality and relaxing hotel then Bayfield House is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamofholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate your feedback. Find us on social media to discover what's happening in Barbados and the latest room specials available at Bayfield House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

We stayed at Bayfield from 28 Jan - 4 Feb 09. It is a small, quaint and family run hotel. We were captivated. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has been refurbished with taste (having previously been a sugar plantation house), has well maintained gardens and an excellent pool. It is also very quiet being off the main road. The owner Trevor and his family take great pride in the running of the hotel and that was obvious in all that they have done. The rooms were spacious, comfortable with good beds and luxury bed linen and large en suite bathrooms. Trevor and his wife Pam and son Jason were friendly, always helpful and amusing company. They were always willing to help and assist when requested. The breakfasts were hearty and well cooked. The owner Trevor is an excellent cook and really enjoys preparing his culinary delights. Although basically a B & B - Trevor was always willing to cook dinners for those who requested it and they were always a delight, varied, and wholesome. A five minute walk takes you onto the golden beach. We really enjoyed everything about our stay and hope to return again. Highly recommended. Heaven in the Sun.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank donovanduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review of Bayfield House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

Bayfield House is owned and managed by Trevor and Pam Ramsay and they offer some of the very best service available along the Barbados coastline.
Spacious, generous rooms, fitted out with TV and wireless internet enable the visitor to enjoy all the comforts of home.
The hotel has a small bar adjacent to its beautiful swimming pool where breakfast is served each morning. The bar is open to residents throughout the day.
Bayfield is just a three minute walk from one of the best small beaches on the west coast; there is an excellent beachfront restaurant and beach bar open throughout the day and well into the evening. A small, boutique spa completes the services along the beachfront.
What more could one want? This has it all, brilliant hospitality and sumptous comfort!
Its Bayfield for me, the very best in Barbados!!
Many thanks Trevor and Pam.
RRW

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review of Bayfield House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews