We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bayfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayfield House
Ranked #1 of 1 Mullins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from spending a relaxing week at Bayfield House. Trevor and Pam are excellent hosts...nothing too much trouble. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed was huge! Very comfortable with wonderful Egyptian cotton bed linen. The swimming pool was wonderfully warm and again spotless. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful...the fresh fruit especially!
We hired a car for 3 days and explored the island. Trevor recommended various attractions to visit..Huntes Gardens is a must! It's stunning!
Really can't find fault with Bayfield House...a fantastic place!

Room Tip: first floor rooms have walk in wardrobes..the wrap around terrace offers a welcome breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of Bayfield House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
242
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This last trip trip was my 4th stay at Bayfield and am already planning my 5th - Can't say enough about Pam & Trevor's hospitality - they certainly make me feel like I am coming home! I've been a visitor to Barbados since 1977 and over the years have stayed in different hotel locations on the Island and I must say Bayfield has been my absolute favourite. Even have my favourite room! If you are need on a stress free holiday - don't want to feel closed in and want to return home rejuvenated - Bayfield is the place. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. Oh yes - and when you do visit - please try Trevor's Thursday Night Culinary Delight - Scrumptious!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
It is always a pleasure having you with us. Thank you for continuing to recommend Bayfield House to other TripAdvisor members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

BayField is worth every excellent review. Trevor, Pam, and the staff do everything possible to help make your stay stress free and will assist you with what ever you need.

We have previously stayed on the west coast on numerous occasions, in both hotels and villas. We will be returning to BayField next year !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rutherforda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you, we look forward to having you back with us. When you do visit, please write another review and let us know how we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location, very comfortable and clean rooms, delicious breakfast every morning. Very friendly and helpful hosts.Trevor makes the best rum punch on the island! I highly recommend this place! You will have a great experience in Barbados!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candy_qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your photos and for recommending us as the best B&B on the island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We've just returned from our second holiday at Bayfield House and are already planning our next. It was the perfect antidote to the cold, wet, grey Scottish winter (spring?) we left behind and provided just what we needed in terms of rest and relaxation. Trevor, Pam and Jason are wonderful hosts - helpful and friendly but never pushy, everything is immaculately clean and the gardens, tasteful decor and layout create a wonderfully calm sanctuary. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkdotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Another antidote for the cold weather can be found at the bottom of Trevor's famous rum punch! Thanks for sharing with us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were most impressed with the rooms and service which Trevor, Pam and Jason provided during our week long stay. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and quiet. Each breakfast is delicious but there are cheeky sparrows that may intrude on your table. The bar is "always open" and the pool is a great place to enjoy the sun after a trip to the beach. Trevor knows the island extremely well and will give you unvarnished advice on places to see and restaurants to patronize. We'll book our next vacation at Bayfield House when we return to Barbados.

Room Tip: Book ahead and do what we did: ask Trevor which room would suit our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 380JohnA380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We definitely advise other TripAdvisor members to email us in advance or contact us on social media so that we can recommend the most suitable room for your needs. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed two weeks and would highly recommend Bayfield House, especially if you want a quiet and restful vacation. If you are looking for a beautiful beach, this west side area of Barbados offers Mullins Beach, only a five to 15 minute walk, depending on the traffic, where you can rent a chair and umbrella. Mullins Beach also offers lots of entertaining toys and beach activities (sea whiz, banana, tube and chair water rides) for families. We, however, walked to the left - when the tide was low - to Gibbs Beach just five minutes up the beach. There are no chairs or umbrellas but there are lots of huge trees to provide you with shade as you lay on the soft beautiful sand along clear warm and beautiful water. Back at the B & B you can rest/read by the pool or upstairs on the patio where you can enjoy a gentle breeze and possibly catch a few photos of the green monkeys when they pass through the property. Every Thursday and Sunday evenings Trevor and his family offer a dinner, at a reasonable price of course, which you must book the night before. This was so convenience, especially on days when you may have been out on an excusion and are just too tired to go out for dinner. Each meal (we had three) was delicious. The rum punches each evening were also delicious - actually, hubby says Bayfield House rum punches are the best on Barbados.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorrieS999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Your recommendation of nearby Gibbs beach is an excellent one! Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your photos with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullins
5.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,000 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legend Garden Condos
Legend Garden Condos
#1 of 1 in Lower Carlton
124 reviews
2.8 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cobblers Cove
Cobblers Cove
#1 of 3 in Speightstown
475 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfield House

Property: Bayfield House
Address: Mullins Road, Mullins, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish > Mullins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mullins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities include a restaurant, bar, fresh water pool and complimentary WiFi connection. The wide and breezy wrap-around verandas on both ground and first floors have clusters of comfortable chairs making an ideal location to relax, read or just soak up the tranquility of the surrounding tropical gardens. Our colourful landscaped gardens with seasonal flowering trees also include mangoes, bananas, plaintains, fig bananas, limes, avacado and grapefruit. These attract a variety of wildlife including the Barbados green monkey. Arrangements have been made for our guests to use the Spa and Beauty Treatment facility "Indulgence" operated by Royal Westmoreland which is just a four minute walk away. On Mullins beach there are chaises and umbrellas for rent and a variety of water sports. Mullins Beach Bar & Restaurant is an ideal spot for lunch, dinner or maybe a sunset cocktail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayfield House Hotel Mullins
Bayfield House Barbados/Mullins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing