We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent place to eat”
Review of Changing Tides Diner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Changing Tides Diner
Cuisines: Canadian, Soups, Seafood, Diner
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Greely
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very decent place to eat”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

During a visit home, my "old man" said this was the place to be..to be honest, it is a very decent meal with very good price point . The menu is simple and I was able to see several different menu items, all were appealing. The " haddy bits" seemed quite popular and they give u a generous serving...very reasonable for a travelling family!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MedicmanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast and Lunch or 19th Hole”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

During our weekend at the Pines we had the opportunity to eat the breakfast buffet and lunch off the menus. The Pines was able to accommodate some from our group that were gluten free and also one in our party the was vegetarian. All meals were delicious.
Our first evening we went to the 19th Hole at the Digby Pines golf course for a light dinner. We were met by a friendly face, great service and excellent food. It started our weekend off wonderfully.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uranium City, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Must Do”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The View from your Table, the Walk into this restaurant brings you back to the days of old! Quaint, easy, it's seasonal, but its worth the drive, the menu, is Canadian and tasty. This nice lady loves what she does. Huge portions, and the daily special will be something out of the ordinary. Best hamburger, i've had! Plus i went back the next day and had the daily special. I lucked out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenthousandshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Cozy restaurant, great views, lovely food! A very nice country style dining experience. Lots of your old favourites and a great selection of comfort food. On a sunny day, enjoy your meal on their private patio!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annapolis-Oenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best little restaurant around”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My favourite place in Bear River. Will make a point of going as soon as it re-opens. (its seasonal) Best hot hamburger sandwich EVER. Everything home made and yummy

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank valr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Changing Tides Diner also viewed

Bear River, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bear River, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing