We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury well-appointed accommodation - ideal for your romantic getaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury well-appointed accommodation - ideal for your romantic getaway
Relax in the cosy lounge Selection of games and books available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Luxury well-appointed accommodation - ideal for your romantic getaway
Relax in the cosy lounge
Selection of games and books available
Log stove for those cold winter nights in
Relax in the summer house with your favorite book and a glass of wine
What can we say!
Delightful nautical theme throughout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Elmham, Dereham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jangolly
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy cottage has been decorated to a high standard, its light and airy and the quirky ,arty seaside influence is evident throughout the whole cottage.
John and Linda live opposite the cottage, they are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to explain the workings of the heating, oven, shower etc and give you useful local knowledge about places nearby to visit and local history.

The village has a small shop for essentials, a decent hotel and bar, a small tea room..which we didn't use and a really interestng church and chapel ruins.
Larger supermarkets are about 20 minute drive away, but as we had travelled to north elmham from Cambridge, we had shopped for fresh produce in ELy, so didn't really need them, though did buy some wine in the co op in wells side the sea!

Linda and John had left us milk, butter , some biscuits , eggs and marmalade, all much appreciated , the kitchen cupboard also has a fairly basic store to kick off with..oil, balsamic vinegar,salt, pepper, some spices,tea, coffee, as we cooked on two out of three nights we really appreciated not having to traipse to a store on the first night...the kitchen has everything you need to create a banquet !..plenty of dishes, pots, pans ,casserole dishes wine glasses ,cups etc.

Bed is extremely comfortable and again, hiGh standard bed linen and towels,hot water on demand and a waterfall shower.

Lots of really lovely places to visit close by, plenty of tourist maps, and leaflets and useful information at the cottage.most local churches have their doors open to encourage visitors,and there are many..such history .
A wonderful stay in a really nice area , with good access to North Norfolk, we loved it, did lots of walking and relaxing ..just as we planned .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. J&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
1 review
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Cosy
Cottage and where very comfortable there. John and Linda were very friendly and helpful hosts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW ! what a lovely place.”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a very lovely 3 night stay at Cosy Cottage, the owners John & Linda where fantastic and very easy to talk too. Made us feel very welcome. The place is so well decorated and clean & tidy as well , everything needed was there a great comfortable bed for a full nights sleep, and even when the weather let us down with rain on our last full day we kept our self's busy in the comfortable cottage playing board games and watching tv.
Would love to come back again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnG1930
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a super Norfolk break and missing this cosy cottage already! We love rambling and exploring restful places, this is ideal, in a quiet village and with everything you need to cook yummy local produce with!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Ann and Andrew were a pleasure to meet and would definitely recommend them to other hosts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara E
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous. Everything I could have hoped for and more”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cosy cottage describes this idyllic property perfectly. It is very clean and comfortable and has all the amenities I could have wished for, including a lovely and perfectly maintained garden area to relax in.
I felt so welcomed and looked after by John and Linda and I am so happy that I chose their property for my holiday.

I highly recommend this gorgeous cottage to anyone looking for a tranqill holiday home, which is within easy driving distance to many interesting and enjoyable tourist destinations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plop1959
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Arranged for daughter and husband to stay prior to impending baby event.
They reported as cosy, comfortable and warm lots to do nearby.
So good we will get there ourselves asap

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideally located Cottage in MId Norfolk”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This spacious cottage located ideally for day trips to all parts of Norfolk is comfortable and well equipped. The photo's don't do it justice. We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay here and would certainly like to stay again when we revisit Norfolk.

The owners live in an adjacent property and were quick to offer their help on local events, attractions or walks if needed.

If You don't feel like preparing breakfast or your evening meals at the cottage, then there are a competitively priced café and public houses within easy walking distance of the cottage.

We often sat or ate in the garden. This made for a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the garden
Liked least: The exit on to the main road - is not a problem if care is taken
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing