We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Practically Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Baby Willows

The Willows & Baby Willows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Willows & Baby Willows
Access to Baby Willows Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Willows & Baby Willows
Access to Baby Willows
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Lounge
Views over the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
North Elmham, Dereham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie T
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Practically Perfect”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with our two boys aged 8 and 3, we loved the cottage and the outdoor space, the boys loved the play area and the chickens! Lisa and Jon were very friendly and every detail in Baby Willows has been thought out from a guest's point of view.

The comfort and quality of the accommodation made for a great family holiday!

#lovelycake

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtful touches
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable cottage in a lovely spot highly recommend”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just got back from a week at Baby Willows. What a lovely place. Comfortable cottage with everything we needed. The cottage is spacious and tastefully decorated and furnished. Lisa and John made us so welcome and were so helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannahm10
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this lovely holiday let in May and were very pleased from start to finish! Well equipped, clean and very comfy., the welcome pack and greeting with tea and cake was very much appreciated. The cottage is lovely and modern and the extended grounds of the main house are very pleasant - our kids loved the hens and lambs and playing on the swings and slides. The local area is very interesting, half an hour drive to some lovely beaches and seaside towns and plenty to do.

Would highly recommend, a good base for a holiday in Norfolk and excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca H
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Baby Willows, yes, we had lovely weather, but the accommodation
was very comfortable and spacious enough for the 4 of us.
Our boys aged 6 and 9 loved the open field behind the property with the sheep and the chickens and enjoyed exploring!
The kitchen was very well equipped and there were books, games and videos left to entertain.
North Elmham is a great location for Norwich and the coast and Lisa has made sure there are plenty of brochures on hand with information about places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jshipz
1 review
“A rural retreat with home touches”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was a really nice place to stay and we were really pleased with the welcome when we arrived - tray of tea and gluten free cake sat in the gorgeous conservatory watching the hens. The rooms were so clean and neat and the beds were so comfortable. We felt really at home but still still felt like a lovely holiday cottage whatever the weather. Not far from Kings Lynn and a half hour journey to Cromer. Great stay!! Thanks so much X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved Baby Willows. We were made to feel very welcome by Lisa. Very friendly sheep and chickens too. North Elmham is lovely village and also a good base for exploring North and mid Norfolk.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzi1782
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Break!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a lovely weekend break at baby willows. Me, my partner, our two children (8 year old daughter and 2 year old son) and our daughters best friend absolutely loved it!
We arrived at the cottage with fresh bread, eggs, tea, coffee, homemade flapjack and chocolate treats, plus ice lollies for the children, totally unexpected and a great start to the holiday.
The children bonded instantly with Molly & Louis, bottle feeding the lambs collecting fresh eggs and playing in the meadow.
All in all baby willows is in an ideal location with relaxing surroundings and great hospitallity, we will definitely make a return visit.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing