We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage in fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property
Smith cottage entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Smith cottage entrance
Spacious Living room Modern well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Smith cottage entrance
Spacious Living room
Modern well equipped kitchen
Comfortable king size bed
Sunny patio overlooking the garden
Cosy fireplace
Bathroom with shower and bath
Appletreewick from the top of the hill
Footpath on the hill above the village
The Craven Arms - wonderful pub serving excellent food.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Appletreewick, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindseyay...
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a week in this cottage and couldn't fault it. The location is ideal, you can do lots of walks from the front door without having to drive, and walking distance to the Craven Arms and New Inn.

The bed is so comfy it made it difficult to get up and had a great bath and large shower. It was very clean and comfortable with a lovely table and chairs to sit outside on after a long walk.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimLeen
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just spent a great weeks holiday in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.
Smith Cottage is a delight as it's so comfortable, warm and spacious. The weather was mostly warm and sunny so we were able to enjoy the patio in the pretty gardens.
Appletreewick is a lovely village with two good pubs serving tasty food.
We enjoyed our stay so much we hope we can return sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monts1
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for 2, beautiful location.”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in May, beautiful and quiet location in the tiny hamlet of Appletreewick. Really well appointed one bedroom cottage, fully equipped kitchen, huge lounge/diner, and a massive bedroom with huge bed and a giant ensuite bathroom with bath and shower (you could get a football team in the shower - but that would be odd!) Patio doors lead to the shared garden, which is screened off. their is another cottage attached at right angles to this one, but we didn't hear anyone at all over the 3 days and it was occupied the whole time. The garden is really pretty, and there is a table and chairs to take it all in which we did! 2 really nice pubs a stones throw from the cottage, great food and beer in both, cheaper/dearer options between the 2 which is good. Oh yeah there was a lovely welcome gift on arrival, tea,coffee,milk and a fresh home-made lemon drizzle cake which was the icing on the cake (sorry!)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lol123190...
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!! ”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I stayed here for Christmas week and we could not of asked for a better place ! This cottage is perfect, a real home from home, cosy and extremely well equipped, we were very sad to say goodbye after a wonderful relaxing holiday here. The owners were amazing and made our stay all that extra special by decorating the cottage with a real Christmas Tree and leaving us the very welcoming kind gifts of Mulled wine and Minced pies. Appletreewick is a great location for walking and visiting nearby towns and villages. Two Great pubs, but the Craven Arms is a must for lunch and Dinner! Cannot wait to return!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire...
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really lovely cottage, welcoming owners, great walks”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A really lovely comfortable cottage. We have been twice and will go again next year. The owners are welcoming (great cakes!), friendly and helpful. There are so many good walks in the area, including directly from the cottage, and two good pubs within walking distance. Highly recommended :-) though in some ways I don't want to share it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing