We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunrise Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 4 Rodakino B&B and Inns
Bucharest
1 review
“beautiful place”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Sunrise Hotel, an quite and clean family hotel perfect for a perfect vacation. It's mainly targeted to tourists and the beach is very near, only 2 minutes by foot. Breakfast is full of natural products that are home made, as yogurt, jams, olive oil, pies and cakes, cheese. Every night Manolia cooks traditional cretan food and if you like the sweets you are in the perfect place because she makes the best cakes i've ever tasted. About the rooms i can say that thei are very clean and have good faccilities. You have everything you need, so if you want to have a good time and to relax this is the best place. Best regards from Romania

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    15
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
39
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you like family atmosphere you can not be mistaken to come on this place, the owners are friendly,sincerely honest, you can always tell them what you need, they are always there. Rooms are clean beds ok, facilities good you have everything you need. Pool is exellent especially for children, surrounding is very pleasant and quiet, perfect for holliday.You need a car (but you need a car in whole Crete).The beach is very near the sea is beautifull without waves even when wind is blowing. Water in apartments is drinkable and very tasty that is very important. Breakfast is full of natural products that are made by the owners (yogurt, jams, olive oil, pies and cakes, cheese). Tavern is very good and full of people because of traditional meals (musaka, lamb and potatoes ...). Odmorili smo se fenomenalno i verovatno cemo se ponovo vratiti sledece godine .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Quite & clean family hotel.
Yet it's mainly targeted to tourists. Breakfast quality is medium (variety is adequate though). Relatively high priced for the service offered (for example, in case of aircondition you pay extra 5€/ day)

Room Tip: Room of the basement do not have view at all. Rooms in the 1st and 2nd floor are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glym2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a very nice time at this hotel!
Very lovely family, nice clean room, cosy, ..
Manolia the landlady gives you very good tips about places to visit and she cooks marvelous: every day typical homemade cretan food and an excellent breakfast with fresh marmelade, yoghurt, juice, eggs and bacon and many more.
I recommend this place to everybody.
Thanks to Manolia and her husband & kids for this lovely vacation!
Fam. Van Tilburg, Belgium

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sascha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

All the way from Australia, but so worth it! My 13 year old daughter and I visited this beautiful hotel with my sister in July. I would say its got the real "home away feel". Rodakino, Sunrise Apartments became a favorite place for both my daughter and I. Beautiful surroundings, great beach, pure serenity... but most of all owned and run by a beautiful, dedicated family. Home cooked delicious meals and genuine atmosphere. We are in love with this place, no wonder my sister wanted to bring us along, she is a yearly visitor that can't go a year without. We want to come back!! Thank you Manolia and family

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank AUNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spend three days here in may. It was very nice. So peaceful and with beautiful surroundings.
We were taken very good care of by the family who runs the hotel. And the homemade food was marvelous. This is really a place I would like to recommend to my best friends.
Jon R., Norway

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon Kirkebø R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We've spent a week at Sunrise Hotel & Apartments (27th May - 4th June). The place is quiet and is 200 m from the Korakas beach, where some gravel is the only inconveniency. The beach is otherwise great and seems to be never crowded. An ideal sand beach with shallow water is available at Fragkokastello within 10km. The sceneries around are beautiful.

At "Sunrise" you can swim in the sea and navigate the Internet during the lunch at the hotel in ten minutes. The keeper, Manolia, cooks traditional Cretan food herself and can do a pork steak or fry potatoes on demand. It seems that one can have a dense meal at any time here (except night). After the lunch is finished you may have a nap in your cool room or quickly return to the beach or swim in the pool right near the dining area. I didn't try the pool though - it was too easy to get to the sea.

The very great place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VladimirSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodakino
5.0 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#3 of 24 in Plakias
106 reviews
4.5 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#2 of 24 in Plakias
186 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#7 of 24 in Plakias
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori
0.1 mi away
Korakas Beach
Korakas Beach
#2 of 4 in Rodakino
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Virgin Mary
Virgin Mary
#1 of 5 in Rodakino
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel & Apartments

Property: Sunrise Hotel & Apartments
Address: Paralia Koraka, Rodakino, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rodakino
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rodakino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Furnished Apartments At The Eastern Part Of The Island Of Crete ,just Outside Of The Village Palekastro,onthe Way To The Famous Palm Forest Vai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sunrise Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel & Apartments Rodakino, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing