We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mystica Resort(Khandala)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LXR Chalets(Khandala)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Zara's Resort(Khandala)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Velvet County(Khandala)(Great Value!)
$61
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalit Inn(Khandala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
319
437
94
29
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
437
94
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewhigh pointdeluxe roomsduchess restaurantswimming poolexcellent viewmumbai pune expresswaymonsoon seasonbadminton courtroom servicepanorama cafein room dininglunch and dinnershort breakthe upper deckbreakfast spreadhigher side
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 910 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2010

I took a short trip to Khandala with my friend The resort has cottages which are quite nice but have no phones and no cell network. Each cottage is far away from the main reception so it means hanging out of the veranda or going out of the cottage to make calls. No TV in the room, a tiny pool and a non-functional jacuzzi would have led to a terrible trip The place is on a really bad road so a car needs to ferry you up and down. The food was ok . The resort is very overpriced for the facilities

A place i would like to go to and would reccomend all person to go there.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narendra_261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Dukes Retreat is a premier Resort located at Khandala with 5-star facilities and a breathtaking view that is best in Khandala and Lonavala. Dukes Retreat is located on a hill along a 500 ft cliff that overlooks the entire Khandala Ghat.

It was the first time but a marvellous trip for us at The Dukes Retreat,Khandala. The natural beauty with greenery, hills and mountains made the vacation rich with great moments, ones we never had before. The staff was very co-operative and helpful. Rooms, services, food and hospitality were wonderful. Above all, the entertainment was excellent. Indeed a mind-blowing trip at khandala. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinam3ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

This resort is a little away from the main city. This actually makes it quieter and cleener. Its a popular weekend getaway and new year destination.
The rooms are simply beautiful and so is the entire resort itself.
The food and service is excellent.
Tariff is on the higher side, but you could always bargain and get a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsmeyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Dukes is at a great location, the mountain ranges from the rooms are exceptions.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnoopPoonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

A sudden trip was decided to Khandala as we were sipping on some hot coffee in Pune. Wanted a place to relax and unwind. so just drove the car with 4 friends to Khandala. as we reached there it was not like what we have seen or heard. i was expecting mist or fog to invite us to the town. but to my bad it guess the season was just over. we reached khandala and were searching for a place to camp. visited a lot of hotels to find that perfect place. the place in Lonavala were more of the hotel rooms we find in Bangalore. wanted something diffrent. we had seen the Dukes retreat but over looked it thinking its expensive. But then gave it a shot. the prices were indeed high, it was around 8k during the weekdays and 9k over the weekends. thou it was a hole in the pocket, the experience was amazing and the staff were very polite and friendly. A must stay for stressed out people to unwind and relax. If you have the money to spend, dont think twice.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lloydrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews