We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mystica Resort(Khandala)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LXR Chalets(Khandala)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Zara's Resort(Khandala)
$64
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Velvet County(Khandala)(Great Value!)
$61
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Lalit Inn(Khandala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
319
437
94
29
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
437
94
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewhigh pointdeluxe roomsduchess restaurantswimming poolexcellent viewmumbai pune expresswaymonsoon seasonbadminton courtroom servicepanorama cafein room dininglunch and dinnershort breakthe upper deckbreakfast spreadhigher side
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 910 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I recently visited Dukes Retreat, Khandala for short 2 days break! Hotel has excellent view and is surrounded by Hills and Valley from all the sides! Very peaceful property with Excellent aminities. Swiming pool is very good! The Upper Deck provides excellent view of surrounding hills and valley along with Pune Mumbai Expressway.
Food quality and service is also excellent. Well maintained property!
Ayurvedic message spa was below average! Not much activities are conducted in resort!
TV Channels on room TV are also restricted.
Surprisingly occupancy was very less! So could enjoy more!
Perfect holiday destination for a short break of two days!

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe rooms with excellent view of Valley!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shitalnahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to patronize The Dukes Retreat and taking time out to share your experience.

All of us at The Dukes Retreat are delighted that you enjoyed the experience with us as much as we enjoyed being at your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of ensuring an even better experience.

On behalf of the ladies and gentlemen of The Dukes Retreat.

Peter J. Pulliattu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I recently came back from Khandala. I went there for an office off-site and stayed at Duke's Retreat for 1 night.
This place is comfortable and the rooms are pretty huge. I dont know the category of room booked, but it had a sitting area with an attached balcony and a bedroom with an attached open air shower. Plus there was a bathroom with all toiletries added.
I really liked the breakfast served and found it to be super yumm! :)
Since we were 3 friends sharing the room-we needed one extra bed. At night when we came back to our room we found the bed set in place-but I did not expect the bed to be creaky. Maybe coz it was a folding bed, but the bed creaked the entire night and when I first sat on it-it seemed as if it was gonna collapse (and I am a small built person not overweight :)).
The walk path which we need to take to go to our rooms was wet. Though it could be because of the constant rains-but a better overhead coverage can be thought about. Personally, I do not like walking on wet path with the room at times getting mucky coz of this.

Overall-nice comfortable stay! A few touches here and there would benefit your hotel. Thank you for making our stay comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G0paT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your delightful review on this forum.

It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable trip and found our amenities worthy of appreciation. We also want to inform you that we have duly noted the concern that you have pointed and appropriate actions will be implemented soon.

We thank you again for your patronage and review. We hope you would soon give us another opportunity to serve you at our hotel.

On behalf of the ladies and gentlemen of The Dukes Retreat.

Peter J. Pulliattu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Dukes Retreat is one place in Khandala ; that I enjoy going over and over again.
Recently had gone on company offsite .Had fun. Good conf support provided by Hotel. Nice food as always amazing spread. Will keep going for deck area and proximity to amazing places specially in monsoon. Specialy thanks to Mr. Pandey he did our stay more comfateble thnaks to some problems was there with AV systems in conference hall we are waiting from last 2hrs & mr pandey has come and short out the problems withing two min. Relly apriceted. I was there on delux room waht a lovley view is there from same room

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abiral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us on your recent trip to Khandala and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with fellow travelers.

It fills us with immense delight to know that you found our services and the overall ambience of the place par excellence. In the lap of nature, Dukes Retreat is an ideal place for business or leisure travel.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of an even better experience.

On behalf of the ladies and gentlemen of The Dukes Retreat.

Peter J. Pulliattu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My first visit to Dukes Retreat was a great experience. View from the room as well as deck 4 is great.Very relaxing.Would advise people to visit this lovely resort. Mr Rajesh Guleria (AGM) and team were very hospitable. Food is great too. Great getaway place with family. Three cheers to the entire team at Dukes.Would like to visit again.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.All have great view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjkmr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit and for taking time to share your experience with us. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

Our hotel offers an excellent setting for our guests to relax and unwind in serene surroundings and this is what our guests appreciate the most. We believe in exploring all opportunities to make the guests feel special and we did exactly that to ensure that you remember us fondly.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

On behalf of the ladies and gentlemen of The Dukes Retreat

Peter J. Pulliattu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Its a super place to get refresh yourself. Complete tranqulity around, lovely food, amazing view, good staff! A great experience at a visit of the hotel is inevitable. It gives u a complete comfortness and proves to be a great stress buster.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiragt604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation.

On behalf of the ladies and gentlemen of The Dukes Retreat

Peter J. Pulliattu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews